تريد أن تجدنا؟
معلومات الاتصال / الموقع

من نحن

تعيين المعهد الوطني للسرطان

شعار NCIمركز السرطان UNM هو مركز السرطان الوحيد في ولاية نيو مكسيكو المعينة من قبل المعهد الوطني للسرطان. نحن واحد من 51 مركزًا شاملاً للسرطان تم تحديده من قبل المعهد الوطني للسرطان في الدولة. التصنيف الشامل هو أعلى تصنيف وتصنيف اتحادي لمراكز السرطان.

خطاب المدير

رسالة ترحيب من
آلان تومكينسون ، دكتوراه

المدير المؤقت والرئيس التنفيذي ،
مركز السرطان الشامل بجامعة نيو مكسيكو

آلان تومكينسون ، دكتوراه ، مدير مؤقت ومدير تنفيذي

في الأخبار

قصص عاجلة من مركز UNM الشامل للسرطان

كمركز شامل للسرطان ، نحن

نحن موطن لأكبر فريق من أطباء السرطان في الولاية: 146 طبيبًا في كل تخصص من أمراض السرطان تم تجنيدهم من أرقى كليات الطب في الدولة والعالم. يتم دعمهم من قبل طاقمنا المكون من 600 شخص ، الذين يعملون معهم لتطوير خطة علاج شخصية لكل مريض من مرضانا.

من خلال العمل مع شركائنا في المجتمع ، قمنا ببناء تحالف New Mexico Cancer Care Alliance ، وهي شبكة على مستوى الولاية توفر الوصول إلى الأدوية والعلاجات الجديدة للسرطان في أكثر من 175 دراسة سريرية كل عام. يعتبر المعهد الوطني للسرطان التحالف "نموذجًا وطنيًا مثاليًا لتقديم الرعاية الصحية للسرطان". من خلال التحالف ، يمكن للأشخاص في جميع أنحاء نيو مكسيكو الوصول إلى التجارب السريرية. نقوم أيضًا بتطوير مشروع ORIEN الخاص بنا ، والذي سيسمح لجميع مرضانا بفرصة الحصول على تسلسل وراثي لأنسجة السرطان لديهم باستخدام هذا التسلسل ، سنتمكن من مطابقتها مع العلاجات الجديدة الواعدة الآن وفي المستقبل.

مركز UNM للسرطان في طليعة أبحاث السرطان. يتم دعم أكثر من 102 عالم من أماكن مثل Harvard و MIT و Memorial Sloan-Kettering سنويًا بحوالي 36.2 مليون دولار من التمويل الفيدرالي والولائي والخاص.

معترف بهم في جميع أنحاء البلاد لأبحاثهم المتقدمة في علم الجينوم وسرطان الدم وتكنولوجيا النانو والنظائر المشعة واكتشاف الأدوية ، وهم يعملون مع شركائنا في البحث في مختبرات سانديا الوطنية ومختبرات لوس ألاموس الوطنية ومعهد لوفليس لبحوث الجهاز التنفسي ، وكذلك مع المتعاونين في ولاية نيو مكسيكو الجامعات والمؤسسات الأخرى لإيجاد علاجات وعلاجات للسرطان.

طور علماؤنا تشخيصات وأدوية جديدة لسرطان الدم وسرطان الجلد وسرطان الثدي والمبيض والبروستاتا والكبد والبنكرياس والدماغ. منذ عام 2015 ، نشروا 930 مخطوطة ، وعززوا التنمية الاقتصادية ، وقدموا 136 براءة اختراع جديدة وأطلقوا 10 شركات ناشئة في مجال التكنولوجيا الحيوية.

... لأطباء السرطان والعلماء والمتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية.

قدم الأطباء والعلماء والموظفون خبرات تعليمية وتدريبية لأكثر من 530 طالبًا من طلاب المدارس الثانوية والجامعيين والخريجين وما بعد الدكتوراه في أبحاث السرطان وتقديم الرعاية الصحية للسرطان.

يقوم خط أنابيب التعليم المبتكر لدينا بتدريب الطلاب من مستوى المدرسة الثانوية إلى مستوى أعضاء هيئة التدريس المبتدئين. نظرًا لأننا جزء من المستشفى التعليمي ، فقد يضم فريقك الطبي الزملاء والمقيمين والمتدربين وغيرهم من المتخصصين تحت التدريب بموجب تعليمات أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا.

كجزء من خدمتنا لنيو مكسيكو ، نسعى لاكتشاف العوامل الجينية والبيئية والاجتماعية والسلوكية التي تساهم في تفاوتات السرطان في نيو مكسيكو والأمة والتغلب عليها.

نحن ملتزمون بالبناء على إرث 50 عامًا من المشاركة العميقة مع مجتمعات نيو مكسيكو لجعل خدمات الوقاية من السرطان والفحص والعلاج والبقاء على قيد الحياة أكثر سهولة للجميع في ولايتنا.

Want to find us?
Contact Info / Location

Who We Are

National Cancer Institute Designation

NCI LogoThe UNM Cancer Center is the only cancer center in the state of New Mexico that is designated by the National Cancer Institute. We are one of only 51 NCI-designated Comprehensive cancer centers in the nation. Comprehensive designation is the highest federal designation and rating for cancer centers.

Director’s Letter

Welcome message from
Alan Tomkinson, PhD

Interim Director and CEO,
The University of New Mexico Comprehensive Cancer Center

Alan Tomkinson, PhD, Interim Director and CEO

In the News

Breaking stories from the UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center

As a Comprehensive Cancer Center, We

We are home to the state’s largest team of cancer physicians: 146 doctors in every cancer specialty recruited from the finest medical schools in the country and the world. They are supported by our 600-person staff, who work with them to develop a personalized treatment plan for each one of our patients.

Working with our community partners, we built the New Mexico Cancer Care Alliance, a statewide network that provides access to new cancer drugs and treatments in more than 175 clinical studies each year. The NCI considers the Alliance to be an “exemplary national model for cancer health care delivery.” Through the Alliance, people throughout New Mexico can have access to clinical trials. We are also developing our ORIEN project, which will allow all of our patients the opportunity to have their cancer tissues genetically sequenced. Using this sequencing, we will be able to match them to the most promising new treatments, now and in the future.

The UNM Cancer Center is on the leading edge of cancer research. Our 102+ scientists from places like Harvard, MIT and Memorial Sloan-Kettering, are annually supported by almost $36.2 million in federal, state and private funding.

Recognized throughout the nation for their breakthrough research in genomics, leukemia, nanotechnology, radioisotopes and drug discovery, they work with our research partners at Sandia National Laboratories, Los Alamos National Laboratories and Lovelace Respiratory Research Institute, as well as with collaborators at New Mexico State University and other institutions to find treatments and cures for cancer.

Our scientists have developed new diagnostics and drugs for leukemia, melanoma and cancers of the breast, ovaries, prostate, liver, pancreas and brain. Since 2015, they have published 930 manuscripts, and promoting economic development, they filed 136 new patents and launched 10 new biotechnology start-up companies.

... of cancer physicians, scientists and healthcare professionals.

The physicians, scientists and staff have provided education and training experiences to more than 530 high school, undergraduate, graduate, and postdoctoral fellowship students in cancer research and cancer health care delivery.

Our innovative education pipeline trains students from the high school level through the junior faculty level. Because we are part of the teaching hospital, your medical team may include fellows, residents, interns and other professionals-in-training under the instruction of our faculty.

As part of our service to New Mexico, we seek to discover and overcome the genetic, environmental, social, and behavioral factors that contribute to cancer disparities in New Mexico and the nation.

We are committed to building on a 50-year legacy of deep engagement with New Mexico communities to make cancer prevention, screening, treatment, and survivorship services more accessible to everyone in our state.