التنقل في رعاية مرضى السرطان

ممرضة الملاحون

طوال فترة رعاية مرضى السرطان ، يتواجد طاقم الممرضات لدينا هنا لإرشادك في علاجك. إنها بمثابة نقطة اتصال منتظمة لرعاية مرضى السرطان.

الممرضات الملاحين لدينا هم ممرضات مسجلات مرخصات تلقين تدريبًا محددًا في علم الأورام إنهم يعملون عن كثب مع أطبائنا ومقدمي الخدمات من المستوى المتوسط ​​حتى يتمكنوا من:

  • مساعدتك في جدولة المعامل والاختبارات ومواعيد العيادة والعلاج ؛
  • اشرح لك التشخيص وخطة العلاج ؛
  • أجب عن أي أسئلة لديك حول العلاج أو الوصفات الطبية الخاصة بك ؛
  • اعمل مع أعضاء آخرين في فريق رعايتك لمساعدتك في الوصول إلى أي موارد قد تحتاجها لإكمال علاجك.

الملاحون المريض

نظرًا لأن السرطان يؤثر على أجزاء كثيرة من حياتك ، فإن ملاحينا المرضى موجودون هنا لمساعدتك في العثور على أي دعم قد تحتاجه خارج علاجك. يمكنهم توصيلك بالموارد داخل مركز UNM للسرطان وفي جميع أنحاء ولايتنا ، بما في ذلك التجارب السريرية ومجموعات الدعم ومجموعات دعم الأسرة وتغذية الأورام والخدمات الصيدلية وخدمات القساوسة والمساعدة في النقل.

تنقل المريض   505-272-4946

تساعدك Patient Navigators في العثور على طريقك في عيادتنا. إنهم بمثابة نقطة اتصال منتظمة لك ولعائلتك ولمقدمي الرعاية لك. إنها تساعد في إرشادك إلى المعلومات والخدمات والموارد الصحيحة أثناء رعايتك. توفر خدمة Patient Navigators لك ولعائلتك الدعم والاهتمام الشخصي طوال تجربتك. يحاولون جعل وقتك في مركز UNM للسرطان خاليًا من الإجهاد قدر الإمكان.

تنقل المرضى - جمعية السرطان الأمريكية (ACS)   800-227-2345

من خلال شراكة بين مركز UNM للسرطان والجمعية الأمريكية للسرطان ، تزود ACS Patient Navigation المرضى والأسر ومقدمي الرعاية بمعلومات مجانية عن السرطان. أنها توفر معلومات حول أنواع معينة من السرطان ، ووسائل النقل والإقامة. يساعد هذا البرنامج أيضًا في العثور على جهة الاتصال الصحيحة للإجابة على أسئلة التأمين والقانونية والمالية.

الأسئلة الشائعة

أرغب في اصطحاب صديق أو أحد أفراد عائلتي معي إلى موعدي. هل هذا جيد؟

يرجى مشاهدة صفحة COVID-19 الخاصة بنا للحصول على التحديثات لسياسة الزائر أثناء الجائحة.

أولويتنا هي حماية مرضانا وموظفينا وأعضاء هيئة التدريس لأننا نقدم رعاية مرضى السرطان بأمان. في الوقت الحالي ، لا يُسمح بدخول المبنى. يمكنك إحضار جهاز محمول إلى موعدك حتى تتمكن عائلتك وأصدقائك من الانضمام إليك افتراضيًا. يمكن لمساعدي الخدمات العامة لدينا مساعدتك في التجول في المبنى الخاص بنا وسنوفر أيضًا المترجمين الفوريين اللازمين. إذا شعرت أنك بحاجة إلى إحضار شخص معك ، يرجى الاتصال 505-272-4946 24 ساعة على الأقل قبل موعدك حتى يمكن معالجة طلبك.

إذا كنت تعاني من حالة طبية طارئة ، اتصل بالرقم 911 أو اذهب إلى أقرب غرفة طوارئ على الفور.

إذا لم تكن حالة طبية طارئة، اتصل بعيادتنا على 505-272-4946 أو الرقم المجاني على مستوى الولاية في 800-432-6806. من هناك ، سوف تكون متصلاً بخدمة الرد لدينا. إذا لم تتمكن من الاتصال بالخدمة لأي سبب من الأسباب ، يمكنك الاتصال بخدمة الرد على المكالمات مباشرة على 505-857-3758.

طبيبي خارج المكتب. من الذي سأراه في موعدي؟

يلتزم أطباء مركز UNM للسرطان بتقديم أفضل رعاية صحية متاحة. إذا لم يكن طبيبك متاحًا عند تحديد موعد لك ، فسيتم رؤيتك من قبل عضو آخر مدرب تدريباً عالياً في فريقنا. يمكن أن يكون هذا طبيبًا آخر أو ممرضًا ممارسًا أو مساعد طبيب أو ممرض سريري متخصص. فريقنا متعدد التخصصات على اتصال دائم ، ويمكنك أن تطمئن إلى أن طبيبك سيشرف على كل جانب من جوانب رعايتك.

تم تغيير التأمين الخاص بي أو معلوماتي الشخصية. ماذا علي أن أفعل؟

إذا تغير تأمينك أو أي من معلوماتك الشخصية (مثل اسمك وعنوانك ورقم هاتفك) ، فيرجى الاتصال بالرقم الرئيسي ، 505-272-4946، أو اتصل بمكتب الاستقبال وزوّدنا بمعلوماتك المحدّثة.

أحالني طبيبي لإجراء دراسة تصوير. ماذا أفعل؟

تشمل دراسات التصوير (وتسمى أيضًا إجراءات أو فحوصات الأشعة) الأشعة السينية والتصوير المقطعي المحوسب والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي والموجات فوق الصوتية والتصوير الشعاعي للثدي والطب النووي والتصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني والأشعة التداخلية إذا أخبرك طبيبك أنه يطلب مثل هذا الإجراء ، فستتلقى مكالمة من قسم الأشعة في مستشفيات UNM لتحديد موعد الإجراء. إذا لم تتلق هذه المكالمة في غضون يومي عمل بعد موعدك مع طبيبك ، فيرجى الاتصال 505-925-0158.

طلب طبيبي اختبارًا لم يتم تقديمه في مركز UNM للسرطان. ماذا علي أن أفعل؟

سيقوم فريق الجدولة في مركز UNM للسرطان بإخطار المنشأة حيث سيتم الانتهاء من الاختبارات. سيقومون بتزويدهم بجميع معلومات الإحالة بالإضافة إلى إخطار فريق التفويض المسبق بمركز UNM للسرطان حتى يتمكنوا من الاتصال بشركة التأمين الخاصة بالمريض والحصول على أي تصاريح مطلوبة. سيتم تزويدك بمعلومات الاتصال الخاصة بمرفق الاختبار حتى تتمكن من تحديد موعد الاختبار في الوقت الذي يناسبك.

لدي مجاملة أو شكوى. ماذا علي أن أفعل؟

يأخذ مركز UNM للسرطان ملاحظات المريض والأسرة على محمل الجد ونرحب بمساهمتك. يرجى الاتصال بمكتب الاستقبال للحصول على نموذج شكوى أو مجاملة أو املأ النموذج عبر الإنترنت. إذا كنت ترغب في التحدث مع شخص ما ، اتصل 505-925-0108 واطلب التحدث مع مديرة برامج الجودة ، جانيت أبرناثي.

Navigating Cancer Care

Nurse Navigators

Throughout your cancer care, our nurse navigators are here to guide you in your treatment. They serve as your regular point of contact for your cancer care.

Our nurse navigators are licensed registered nurses who have specific training in oncology. They work closely with our doctors and midlevel providers so they can:

  • Help you to schedule your labs, tests, and clinic and treatment appointments;
  • Explain your diagnosis and treatment plan to you;
  • Answer any questions you have about your treatment or prescriptions;
  • Work with other members of your care team to help you access any resources you may need to complete your treatment.

Patient Navigators

Because cancer affects so many parts of your life, our patient navigators are here to help you find any support you may need outside of your treatment. They can connect you with resources within the UNM Cancer Center and throughout our state, including clinical trials, support groups, family support groups, oncology nutrition, pharmacy services, chaplain services, and transportation assistance.

Image of Weiler and Madrid
Our Patient Navigators Raney Weiler (left) and Mayra Madrid (right) will help guide you at the center.

Patient Navigation   505-272-4946

Patient Navigators help you find your way around our clinic. They serve as a regular point of contact for you, your family and your caregivers. They help to guide you to the right information, services and resources during your care. Patient Navigators provide you and your family with support and personal attention throughout your experience. They try to make your time at the UNM Cancer Center as stress-free as possible.

Patient Navigation - American Cancer Society (ACS)   800-227-2345

Through a partnership between the UNM Cancer Center and the American Cancer Society, the ACS Patient Navigation provides patients, families and caregivers with free cancer information. They offer information about specific cancers, transportation and lodging resources. This program also helps find the correct contact to answer insurance, legal and financial questions.

Frequently Asked Questions

I’d like to bring a friend or family member with me to my appointment. Is that OK?

Please watch our COVID-19 page for updates to the visitor policy during the pandemic.

Our priority is to protect our patients, staff and faculty as we safely deliver cancer care. At this time, no visitors are allowed in the building. You may bring a mobile device to your appointment so that your family and friends can join you virtually. Our General Services Assistants can help you get around our building and we will also provide needed interpreters. If you feel that you need to bring someone with you, please call 505-272-4946 at least 24 hours before your appointment so that your request can be addressed.

If you are experiencing a medical emergency, dial 911 or go to the nearest emergency room immediately.

If it is not a medical emergency, call our clinic at 505-272-4946 or our statewide toll-free number at 800-432-6806. From there, you will be connected to our answering service. If for any reason you cannot connect to the service, you can call our answering service directly at 505-857-3758.

My physician is out of the office. Who will I see at my appointment?

UNM Cancer Center physicians are committed to providing the finest healthcare available. If your physician is not available when you are scheduled for an appointment, you will be seen by another highly trained member of our team. This could be another physician, a nurse practitioner, a physician assistant or a clinical nurse speciallist. Our multidisciplinary team is in constant contact, and you can be assured that your physician will oversee every aspect of your care.

My insurance or my personal information has changed. What should I do?

If your insurance or any of your personal information (such as your name, address and phone number) changes, please call the main number, 505-272-4946, or contact the front desk and provide us with your updated information.

My doctor has referred me for an imaging study. What do I do?

Imaging studies (also called radiology procedures or exams) include X-ray, CT, MRI, ultrasound, mammography, nuclear medicine, PET/CT and interventional radiology. If your physician tells you that he or she is ordering such a procedure, you will receive a call from the Radiology Department at UNM Hospitals to schedule the procedure. If you do not receive that call within two working days after your appointment with your doctor, please call 505-925-0158.

My physician ordered a test not offered at the UNM Cancer Center. What should I do?

The scheduling team at the UNM Cancer Center will notify the facility where the tests are to be completed. They will provide them all the referral information as well as notify the UNM Cancer Center Prior Authorization team so they can contact the patient’s insurance company and obtain any required authorizations. You will be provided with contact information for the testing facility so you may schedule the test at your convenience.

I have a compliment or a complaint. What should I do?

The UNM Cancer Center takes patient and family feedback very seriously and we welcome your input. Please contact the front desk to pick up a compliment or complaint form or fill out the form online. If you wish to speak with someone, call 505-925-0108 and ask to speak with the Quality Programs Manager, Janet Abernathy.