فرق رعاية السرطان المتخصصة | العلاج | UNM Cancer Center

توفر فرق كاملة رعاية مرضى السرطان

الترتيب الذي تحصل به على رعايتك يهمك. يمكن أن يساعدك تسلسل العلاج بشكل كبير في التغلب على مرض السرطان وإعادتك إلى حياتك. لهذا السبب يعمل مقدمو الخدمة لدينا كفريق واحد لوضع خطة علاج من أجلك فقط.

تجمع فرقنا متعددة التخصصات خبرات مقدمي الخدمات لدينا والعديد من المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية الآخرين الذين يعملون معهم عن كثب. وتضم الفرق أطباء أورام ، وأطباء أشعة ، وعلماء أمراض ، وممرضات ، وصيادلة. ولكنها تشمل أيضًا مقدمي الخدمات الآخرين الذين يكملون رعايتك ويدعمونك أنت وعائلتك. يقدم المستشارون الوراثيون للسرطان وخبراء التغذية والأخصائيون الاجتماعيون في علم الأورام والقساوسة والملاحون المرضى أجزاء مهمة في نهج لا يأخذ في الاعتبار الجسد فحسب ، بل العقل والروح أيضًا.

تضع فرقنا خطة علاج مصممة خصيصًا لك - تركز على احتياجاتك ، وتحترم رغباتك ، وتوفر العلاج المناسب في الوقت المناسب - والتي ستمنحك أفضل فرصة للتغلب على مرض السرطان.

تعرف على المزيد حول فرقنا من خلال النقر على الروابط أدناه:

يعد مركز UNM للسرطان موطنًا لأكبر فريق من خبراء السرطان وأكثرهم خبرة في نيو مكسيكو. يمثل أطباء الأورام لدينا البالغ عددهم 130 طبيبًا حاصلين على شهادة البورد كل تخصص في مجال السرطان ويتم تجنيدهم من بعض مؤسسات السرطان الرائدة في العالم. بالإضافة إلى توفير علاج شامل ورحيم للسرطان ، يتعاون أطباؤنا مع فريق الباحثين المعترف به دوليًا في مركز UNM للسرطان لترجمة الاكتشافات المتطورة إلى رعاية السرطان الأكثر تقدمًا المتوفرة في نيو مكسيكو.

نظرًا لأن مركز UNM للسرطان هو مرفق تعليمي ، فقد يضم فريق رعايتك أطباء على مستويات عديدة من التدريب. يشرف الطبيب المعالج عن كثب على الفريق. قد يضم فريقك أيضًا ممرضات ومقدمي خدمات من المستوى المتوسط.

الأطباء المعالجون أكملوا بنجاح جميع جوانب تدريبهم الطبي. معترف به دوليًا لإنجازاتهم ، حصل أطباؤنا على جوائز وتكريمات رائعة. تم تجنيد العديد من المؤسسات المرموقة في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

الزملاء أكملوا إقاماتهم ويتابعون تدريبًا إضافيًا عالي التخصص في مجال محدد جدًا من علم الأورام. الزمالة هي التدريب الأكثر تقدمًا الذي يمكن أن يتلقاه الطبيب. لقد أكمل جميع الأطباء المعالجين لدينا زمالات في مجال خبرتهم.

أطباء مقيمين أكملوا عامهم التدريبي وركزوا على مجال اهتمامهم تحت إشراف دقيق من زميل أو طبيب معالج. غالبية الأطباء المقيمين لدينا متخصصون في الطب الباطني مع التركيز على أمراض الدم والأورام.

المتدربون (Interns) حاصل على شهادة الطب (MD) وهم في السنة الأولى من إقامتهم. يشرف الأطباء والزملاء والمقيمون عن كثب على المتدربين.

منتجات طبية الطلاب تخرجوا من الكلية وهم في كلية الطب. أكمل معظم طلاب الطب الذين ستتواصل معهم أول عامين من الدراسة. يشرف الأطباء والزملاء والمقيمون عن كثب على طلاب الطب.

مساعدي الأطباء (PAs) أكملوا تدريبًا طبيًا مكثفًا ومرخصون لممارسة الطب تحت إشراف طبيب. يمكن للمناطق المحمية إجراء فحوصات جسدية وتشخيص الأمراض وعلاجها وطلب الاختبارات وتفسيرها وكتابة الوصفات الطبية.

ممرض ممارس (NPs) الحصول على تدريب يتجاوز تدريب الممرضة المسجلة. أكمل العديد من الممارسين الوطنيين عملًا محددًا متقدمًا على مستوى الدراسات العليا ويقدمون رعاية صحية عالية المستوى وعالية الجودة بالتعاون مع الأطباء. يستطيع الممارسون الوطنيون إجراء فحوصات جسدية وتشخيص الأمراض وعلاجها وطلب الاختبارات وتفسيرها وكتابة الوصفات الطبية.

الممرضات المسجلات (RNs) علاج المرضى وتوفير التثقيف حول مختلف الحالات وتقديم المشورة والدعم العاطفي للمرضى وأفراد الأسرة. تأخذ RNs التاريخ الطبي ، وتسجيل الأعراض ، وتساعد في إجراء الاختبارات التشخيصية ، وإدارة العلاج والأدوية.

الفيزيائيين الإشعاعيين وأخصائيي قياس الجرعات والمعالجين العمل كفريق واحد جنبًا إلى جنب مع أطباء الأورام بالإشعاع لتصميم وتقديم خطط علاج مخصصة باستخدام العلاج الإشعاعي. يقوم الفيزيائيون بمعايرة المعدات المستخدمة في العلاج ، ويحسب أخصائيو قياس الجرعات الجرعة المثلى لكل مريض ويقوم المعالجون بالإشعاع بإدارة العلاجات ومراقبة تقدم المريض.

Specialized Cancer Care Teams | Treatment |UNM Cancer Center

Entire Teams Provide Your Cancer Care

The order in which you get your care matters. The sequence of your treatment can help you greatly to overcome your cancer and get you back to your life. That’s why our providers work as a team to create a treatment plan just for you.

Our multidisciplinary teams pool the expertise of our providers and the many other healthcare professionals who work closely with them. The teams include oncologists, radiologists, pathologists, nurses and pharmacists. But they also include other providers who round out your care and support you and your family. Cancer genetic counselors, nutritionists, oncology social workers, chaplains and patient navigators are important pieces in an approach that considers not just the body, but the mind and spirit.

Our teams create a treatment plan tailored to you — focusing on your needs, honoring your wishes, providing the right treatment at the right time — that will give you the best chance for overcoming your cancer.

Find out more about our teams by clicking the links below:

The UNM Cancer Center is home to New Mexico’s largest and most experienced team of cancer experts. Our 130 board-certified oncology physicians represent every cancer specialty and are recruited from some of the world’s leading cancer institutions. In addition to providing comprehensive, compassionate cancer treatment, our physicians collaborate with the UNM Cancer Center’s internationally recognized team of researchers to translate cutting-edge discoveries into the most advanced cancer care available in New Mexico.

Because the UNM Cancer Center is a teaching facility, your care team may include physicians at many levels of training. An attending physician closely oversees the team. Your team may also include nurses and mid-level providers.

Attending Physicians have successfully completed all facets of their medical training. Recognized internationally for their achievements, our physicians have earned impressive awards and honors. Many have been recruited from prestigious institutions around the country.

Fellows have completed their residencies and are pursuing additional, highly specialized training in a very specific area of oncology. A fellowship is the most advanced training a physician can receive. All of our attending physicians have completed fellowships in their area of expertise.

Resident Physicians have completed their intern year and focus on their field of interest under the close supervision of a fellow or attending physician. The majority of our residents are specializing in Internal Medicine with an emphasis on hematology or oncology.

Interns have earned a Medical Degree (MD) and are in their first year of residency. Attending physicians, fellows and residents closely supervise interns.

Medical Students have graduated from college and are in medical school. Most medical students that you will come into contact with have completed their first two years of schooling. Attending physicians, fellows and residents closely supervise medical students.

Physician Assistants (PAs) have completed intensive medical training and are licensed to practice medicine with the supervision of a physician. PAs can conduct physical exams, diagnose and treat illnesses, order and interpret tests, and write prescriptions.

Nurse Practitioners (NPs) have training beyond that of a Registered Nurse. Many NPs have completed specific advanced graduate-level work and provide high-level, quality healthcare in cooperation with physicians. NPs can conduct physical exams, diagnose and treat illnesses, order and interpret tests, and write prescriptions.

Registered Nurses (RNs) treat patients, provide education about various conditions and give advice and emotional support to patients and family members. RNs take medical histories, record symptoms, help perform diagnostic tests, and administer treatment and medications.

Radiation Physicists, Dosimetrists and Therapists work as a team alongside Radiation Oncologists to design and deliver customized treatment plans using radiation therapy. Physicists calibrate the equipment used in treatment, Dosimetrists calculate the optimal dosage for each patient and Radiation Therapists administer treatments and monitor patient progress.