عضوية بحثية

صورة المختبرعلى النحو المبين في المبادئ التوجيهية ل مراكز السرطان المعينة من NCI من قبل المعهد الوطني للسرطان ، يعزز مركز السرطان المعين من المعهد الوطني للسرطان فرص البحث المبتكرة والتفاعلية من خلال تشكيل برامج البحث العلمي الرسمية ومجموعات العمل السريرية (CWGs) ، التي تتألف من مجموعات من الباحثين الذين يتشاركون الاهتمامات والأهداف العلمية المشتركة ويشاركون في التمويل التنافسي ابحاث. يجب أن تكون البرامج ومجموعات CWG بحكم طبيعتها تفاعلية للغاية وتؤدي إلى تبادل المعلومات والتقنيات التجريبية والتطوير والاستحقاق للتجارب السريرية والأفكار التي تعزز الإنتاجية الفردية للعلماء وغالبًا ما تؤدي إلى التعاون والمنشورات المشتركة.

في النهاية ، يُقاس نجاح البرامج ومجموعات العمل عبر المجتمع بظهور التعاون المثمر. تُستخدم اجتماعات التخطيط الرسمية أو غير الرسمية والندوات والخلوات ، والتمويل الإنمائي لمشاريع تجريبية مختارة ، والوصول إلى الموارد المشتركة الحالية ، وتطوير الموارد المشتركة الجديدة والتعيينات الرئيسية لتعزيز مستويات التفاعل المتزايدة.

تتكون البرامج الوظيفية والإنتاجية ومجموعات CWG التي تميز مراكز السرطان الناجحة المعينة من قبل المعهد الوطني للسرطان من أفراد (أعضاء) تم اختيارهم لتميزهم العلمي ، والأهم من ذلك ، التزامهم بالعمل معًا في مجتمع علمي.

استحقاق العضوية

الأفراد المؤهلون للحصول على عضوية في المركز الشامل للسرطان بجامعة نيو مكسيكو (UNMCCC) يشملون أعضاء هيئة التدريس بجامعة نيو مكسيكو المرتبطين بمركز العلوم الصحية أو أقسام ومعاهد الحرم الجامعي الرئيسية ، وأعضاء هيئة التدريس من شريك اتحاد UNMCCC الرسمي ، معهد Lovelace لأبحاث الجهاز التنفسي ، والمؤسسات التابعة ، Sandia و مختبرات لوس ألاموس الوطنية وأعضاء هيئة التدريس من جامعة ولاية نيو مكسيكو.

معايير العضوية البحثية

يطلب مركز UNM الشامل للسرطان (UNMCCC) طلبات الأعضاء رسميًا. الطلبات الرسمية مطلوبة من أجل إعداد جداول دقيقة لتقارير NCI ، ومعلومات للمجلس الاستشاري العلمي الخارجي ، وتقديم المنح المختلفة. عضوية UNMCCC معترف بها رسميًا من قبل كلية الطب بجامعة UNM. هناك فئتان من العضوية في UNMCCC ، 1) أعضاء كاملون و 2) أعضاء منتسبون. العضوية مشتقة في المقام الأول من العلماء والأطباء في جميع أنحاء UNM ومؤسسات الاتحاد التي تشارك بنشاط في الأبحاث الأساسية ، والترجمة ، والوقاية ، والسلوكية ، و / أو السريرية التي تركز على السرطان.

أعضاء كاملون يجب أن تستوفي أحد المعايير المذكورة أدناه:

  1. العمل كباحث رئيسي أو متعدد الباحث الرئيسي في منحة أو عقد خارجي متعلق بالسرطان راجعه النظراء (تمت مراجعته من قِبل الزملاء على النحو المحدد في إرشادات NCI P30);
  2. العمل كباحث رئيسي أو باحث رئيسي متعدد في اتفاقية بحث برعاية متعلقة بالسرطان ؛
  3. يكون بمثابة الباحث الرئيسي الوطني في تجربة إكلينيكية وطنية أو تجربة إكلينيكية بدأها المحقق مستمدة من علم البرنامج ؛
  4. أعضاء هيئة التدريس الجدد الذين يقومون بتطوير برامج أبحاث مستقلة ذات صلة بالسرطان ؛
  5. العمل كقائد لمجموعة العمل السريرية (CWG) ؛
  6. العمل كمساعد خارجي وهو منحة أو عقد متعلق بالسرطان تمت مراجعته من قِبل النظراء (تمت مراجعته من قِبل الزملاء على النحو المحدد (وفقًا لـ إرشادات NCI P30) تقديم الخبرة في المعلوماتية الحيوية أو الإحصاء الحيوي.

أعضاء كاملون من المتوقع أن:

  • الحفاظ على تمويل منحة مراجعة الأقران ذات الصلة بالسرطان ؛
  • نشر أوراق عالية الجودة تركز على السرطان في المجلات المتخصصة التي يراجعها الأقران ؛
  • المشاركة بانتظام في الأنشطة البرامجية التفاعلية والتعاونية والاجتماعات والخلوات في مركز السرطان ؛
  • استخدام الموارد المشتركة لمركز السرطان والاستشهاد باستخدامها في جميع المنشورات حسب ما يمليه البحث الفردي ؛
  • تقديم جميع المواد المطلوبة من UNMCCC في الوقت المناسب / في الموعد المحدد ؛
  • المشاركة في برامج التدريب والتعليم الخاصة بمركز السرطان ؛
  • تصميم و / أو تجميع المرضى في التجارب السريرية (ينطبق ذلك على أعضاء هيئة التدريس ذوي المسؤوليات السريرية).

جديد المجندين أعضاء هيئة التدريس من المتوقع أيضًا أن:

  • المشاركة بنشاط في الإرشاد المنظم مع كبار الموجهين (المعلمين) لدعم إنشاء استقلالية البحث وتوجيه التطوير الوظيفي.

تتم مراجعة الأعضاء الكاملين سنويًا ويتم تعيينهم لمدة عام واحد. إذا لم يعد العضو يستوفي معايير العضوية الكاملة ، فسيتم منحه فترة مؤقتة مدتها سنتان من أجل تلبية واحد أو أكثر من متطلبات المعايير. أعضاء هيئة التدريس الجدد المعينين حديثًا لديهم عضوية كاملة مؤقتة لمدة 2 سنوات من أجل الوصول إلى واحد أو أكثر من معايير العضوية الكاملة.

أعضاء هيئة التدريس ، الذين يقدمون أو لديهم القدرة على تقديم مساهمات كبيرة لمركز السرطان ولكنهم لا يستوفون معايير العضوية الكاملة ، قد يكونوا مؤهلين للحصول على العضوية المنتسبة. هذه فئة عضوية مدتها عام واحد وستتم مراجعتها سنويًا. (لاحظ أن منح العضوية المجددة سيعتمد على إثبات التقدم الكبير نحو تلبية معايير الأعضاء الكاملة و / أو الحفاظ على الأهلية من خلال الخبرة الرئيسية التي تساعد البرنامج على تحقيق أهدافه وأهدافه.)

الأعضاء المنتسبين يجب أن تستوفي أحد المعايير المذكورة أدناه:

  1. أعضاء هيئة التدريس الحاليون يطورون برامج بحثية متعلقة بالسرطان ؛
  2. أعضاء هيئة التدريس من ذوي الخبرة الرئيسية ذات الصلة بالمهمة الحالية وأهداف وأهداف UNMCCC ؛
  3. عالم من المنظمات التابعة التي تساعد البرنامج في تحقيق أهدافه وغاياته ؛
  4. العمل كقائد لمورد مشترك لا يستوفي معايير العضوية الكاملة.

هناك العديد من الفوائد المتاحة لأعضاء UNMCCC. وهي موضحة أدناه:

  1. خصومات لاستخدام موارد UNMCCC المشتركة (عبر آلية الدفع المشترك): يتلقى الأعضاء خصومات على استخدام الموارد المشتركة UNMCCC (من خلال آلية الدفع المشترك ، 20٪ للأعضاء كاملي العضوية فقط) مدعومة كليًا أو جزئيًا من قبل UNMCCC و NCI. تشمل الموارد المشتركة لـ UNMCCC حاليًا الجينوميات التحليلية والتحويلية ، والقياس السلوكي وعلوم السكان ، والمعلوماتية الحيوية ، والإحصاء الحيوي ، وقياس التدفق الخلوي وفحص الإنتاجية العالية ، والفحص المجهري الفلوري والتصوير الخلوي ، ومستودع الأنسجة البشرية وتحليل الأنسجة ، ونماذج وتصوير الحيوانات الصغيرة KECK-UNM. لمزيد من التفاصيل ، يرجى الاتصال بـ Scott Ness (SNess@salud.unm.edu)

  2. دعم البحوث السريرية: الأعضاء مؤهلون لتلقي الدعم من مكتب البحوث السريرية في مركز السرطان والمكونات السريرية ، وهي (1) البروتوكول السريري وإدارة البيانات (2) نظام مراجعة ورصد البروتوكول. لمزيد من التفاصيل ، يرجى الاتصال بفاليري باركس (VParks@salud.unm.edu).

  3. أهلية التقديم للحصول على تمويل تجريبي من خلال آليات مختلفة من خلال برنامج الصناديق التنموية: أعضاء كاملون مؤهلون لتقديم طلب للحصول على تمويل عبر الآليات المختلفة لبرنامج الصناديق التنموية التابع لـ UNMCCC. قد تشمل هذه الآليات ، التي تتم مراجعتها وتنقيحها سنويًا ، أموالاً مطابقة لطلاب ما بعد الدكتوراة و / أو طلاب متخرجين ، وتمويلات لتطوير طلبات المنح واسعة النطاق و / أو البرامجية و / أو متعددة الأطراف ، والأموال للمساعدة في استخدام الموارد المشتركة للجنة الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة تغير المناخ ، والآليات المخصصة الأخرى. تتم مراجعة الطلبات من قبل الأقران باستخدام مراجعين داخليين وخارجيين. لمزيد من التفاصيل ، يرجى الاتصال بـ Alan Tomkinson (ATomkinson@salud.unm.edu).

  4. الوصول إلى قواعد البيانات التي تحتفظ بها UNMCCC: تحتفظ إدارة أبحاث مركز السرطان (CCRA) بقواعد بيانات تحتوي على تفاصيل عن الأعضاء ، ودعم التمويل ، والمنشورات ، و biosketches على غرار المعاهد الوطنية للصحة (يتم تحديثها مرتين سنويًا). هذه المعلومات ليست ضرورية فقط لتفاعلات NCI ، ولكن لتطوير المنح والبرامج المشتركة. يجوز لأعضاء UNMCCC طلب هذه المعلومات / نسخ من هذه المواد لأغراض تخطيط البرامج وإعداد المنح.

  5. دعم تطوير المنحة البرمجية: توفر إدارة أبحاث مركز السرطان (CCRA) التخطيط ودعم تطوير المنح للتطبيقات البرامجية واسعة النطاق التي تركز على السرطان والتي يتم تقديمها من خلال UNMCCC (منح P01s و U01s و T32 و SPORE وما إلى ذلك). يتم دعم طلبات أعضاء هيئة التدريس الفردية من قبل الإدارات الرئيسية.

  6. المختبر والمكتب: قد يطلب أعضاء UNMCCC مساحة للمختبر والمكاتب داخل مرفق أبحاث السرطان (CRF). تتم مراجعة جميع الطلبات من قبل لجنة الفضاء التابعة لـ UNMCCC والقيادة العليا. يخضع منح الطلبات للحاجة والتوافر وما إذا كان منح مساحة في نموذج الإبلاغ الموحد سيعزز مهمة وأهداف UNMCCC أم لا.

  7. دعم برنامج البحث: يوفر مكتب إدارة أبحاث مركز السرطان (CCRA) الدعم المالي والموظفين لاجتماعات برنامج البحث والندوات والخلوات وورش العمل وما إلى ذلك.

بالإضافة إلى التوقعات المحددة الموضحة أعلاه تحت عنوان "فئات ومعايير العضوية" ، من المتوقع أن يشارك جميع أعضاء UNMCCC ، سواء كانوا كاملين أو منتسبين ، بنشاط في بيئة الأبحاث التعاونية التي تركز على السرطان والمساهمة فيها.

تشمل المسؤوليات المحددة ما يلي:

  1. من أجل المساعدة في إعداد التقارير المطلوبة لـ NCI ، يجب أن يستجيب جميع أعضاء UNMCCC لطلبات التمويل والنشر وطلبات المعلومات الأخرى من القيادة العليا لـ UNMCCC ، وقيادة البرامج ، والإدارة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب على جميع الأعضاء تقديم "ملف تعريف عضوية" سنويًا بواسطة ديسمبر 15th، بما في ذلك:

    متطلبات ملف العضوية:
    • تحديث biosketch على غرار المعاهد الوطنية للصحة ؛
    • المنح النشطة والمعلقة والمخطط لها ؛
    • ملخص الإنجازات العلمية الرئيسية ؛
    • المنشورات وبراءات الاختراع ؛
    • استخدام الموارد المشتركة؛
    • التعاون مع أعضاء UNMCC الآخرين ؛
    • التعاون مع مراكز السرطان الأخرى المعينة من المعهد الوطني للسرطان ؛
    • أنشطة التدريب.

  2. يتعين على الأعضاء الحصول على PMCIDs والاعتراف بمنحة دعم مركز السرطان (P30CA118100) لجميع المنشورات التي تتلقى دعمًا مباشرًا للتكلفة من مكونات CCSG التالية:
    • الموارد المشتركة UNMCCC؛
    • المشاريع التجريبية التي تدعمها الصناديق التنموية ؛
    • دراسات البحوث السريرية بدعم من دعم الأبحاث السريرية في المرحلة المبكرة.

"تم دعم هذا البحث جزئيًا من خلال منحة دعم مركز السرطان الشامل التابعة لـ UNM NCI P30CA118100"

لاستخدام الموارد المشتركة ، انتقل إلى صفحة الموارد المشتركة للحصول على قائمة الموارد المشتركة واللغة لاستخدامها في إقرار النشر.

** يُطلب من جميع أعضاء مركز UNM الشامل للسرطان تقديم نموذج إقرار بالنشر إلى إدارة أبحاث مركز السرطان (CCRA) قبل إرساله إلى المجلة. يمكن العثور على هذا النموذج هنا. **

  1.  
  2.  
  3. يتعين على الأعضاء المشاركة في ما يلي:
    • حضور ما لا يقل عن 50٪ من الاجتماعات البرنامجية والخلوات والأحداث البحثية الأخرى على أساس سنوي لبرنامج البحث الذي تم تكليفهم فيه أو حسب الطلب ؛
    • احضر بانتظام ندوات سلسلة محاضرات المخرج التي تعقد في الاثنين الأول من كل شهر من الساعة 12:00 إلى الساعة 1:00 مساءً في مدرج جناح التعليم بمركز السرطان ؛
    • حضور جميع المعتكفات الخاصة بلجنة الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة التصحر حسب الطلب ؛
    • إذا تم تعيينك في مجموعة العمل السريرية (CWG) ، فاحضر ما لا يقل عن 75٪ من الاجتماعات إذا كانت هيئة التدريس السريرية ، أو إذا كان أحد العلماء الأساسيين / علماء السكان ، يحضر اجتماعات CWG كما هو مطلوب و / أو مناسب ؛
    • حضور اجتماعات كل من كبار القادة وقائد البرنامج وقائد مجموعة العمل ومدير المرفق المشترك حسب الاقتضاء ؛
    • المشاركة في برامج التدريب والتعليم الخاصة بمركز السرطان ؛
    • تصميم و / أو تجميع المرضى في التجارب السريرية (ينطبق ذلك على أعضاء هيئة التدريس ذوي المسؤوليات السريرية) ؛
    • قدم مساهمات مستقلة وفريدة من نوعها لتحقيق أهداف البرنامج.

يجب تقديم طلبات العضوية إلى مكتب إدارة البحوث التابع لـ UNMCCC.

  • يمكن تقديم الطلب من خلال استكمال نموذج الطلب عبر الإنترنت أدناه ، والذي يوفر إرفاق أحدث رسم بيوغرافي للمعاهد الوطنية للصحة.

يجب أن تتضمن جميع نماذج الطلبات ما يلي:

  1. نموذج طلب مكتمل
  2. أحدث رسم سيرة ذاتية للمعاهد الوطنية للصحة
  3. قائمة بأحدث دعم تمويلي
    دعم تمويلي مفصل كما هو مطلوب من قبل المعهد القومي للسرطان لكل منحة يتضمن:
    • الدور في المنحة: الباحث الرئيسي ، متعدد الباحث الرئيسي ، الباحث المشارك ، إلخ.
    • مصدر التمويل: الوكالة (NIH ، ACS ، DOD ، NIEHS ، إلخ.)
    • رقم المنحة
    • تواريخ فترة المشروع بالكامل
    • عنوان المنحة (كما هو مسجل لدى الوكالة)
    • التكلفة المباشرة السنوية للسنة الحالية
    • التكلفة الإجمالية للعام الحالي (بما في ذلك التكلفة المباشرة وغير المباشرة)
  4. وصف لبحوثك المتعلقة بالسرطان:
    وصف موجز (250-500 كلمة) لأبحاثك المتعلقة بالسرطان (لاستخدامها في تطبيقات NCI وموقع UNMCCC).

Research Membership

Lab ImageAs outlined in the guidelines for NCI-designated Cancer Centers by the National Cancer Institute, an NCI designated Cancer Center promotes innovative and interactive research opportunities through the formation of formal scientific research programs and clinical working groups (CWGs), comprised of groups of investigators who share common scientific interests and goals and participate in competitively funded research. Programs and CWGs by their very nature should be highly interactive and lead to the exchange of information, experimental techniques, development and accrual to clinical trials, and ideas that enhance the individual productivity of scientists and often result in collaborations and joint publications.

Ultimately, the success of Programs and CWGs is measured by the emergence of productive collaborations. Formal or informal planning meetings, seminars and retreats, developmental funding of selected pilot projects, access to existing shared resources, development of new shared resources and key recruitments are used to promote increasing levels of interaction.

The functional and productive Programs and CWGs that characterize successful NCI-designated Cancer Centers are composed of individuals (Members) selected for their scientific excellence and, just as importantly, for their commitment to work together in a scientific community.

Eligibility for Membership

Individuals eligible for membership to the University of New Mexico Comprehensive Cancer Center (UNMCCC) include UNM faculty associated with the Health Sciences Center or Main Campus Departments and Institutes, faculty from UNMCCC official consortium partner, Lovelace Respiratory Research Institute, and affiliate institutions, Sandia and Los Alamos National Laboratories, and faculty from New Mexico State University.

Research Membership Criteria

The UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center (UNMCCC) formally solicits applications for Members. Formal applications are required in order to prepare accurate tables for NCI reports, information for the External Scientific Advisory Board, and various grant submissions. UNMCCC Membership is formally recognized by the UNM School of Medicine. There are two categories of membership in the UNMCCC, 1) Full Members and 2) Associate Members. Membership is primarily derived from scientists and physicians across UNM and the consortium institutions who are actively involved in cancer-focused basic, translational, prevention, behavioral, and/or clinical research.

Full Members must meet one of the criteria listed below:

  1. Serve as a PI or Multi-PI on an external peer reviewed cancer-relevant grant or contract (peer reviewed as defined per the NCI P30 Guidelines);
  2. Serve as a PI or Multi-PI on a cancer-relevant sponsored research agreement;
  3. Serve as the national PI on a national clinical trial or an investigator-initiated clinical trial derived from program science;
  4. New faculty recruits who are developing independent cancer-relevant research programs;
  5. Serve as a Clinical Working Group (CWG) Leader;
  6. Serve as a Co-I an external peer reviewed cancer-relevant grant or contract (peer reviewed as defined (per the NCI P30 Guidelines) providing expertise in Bioinformatics or Biostatistics.

Full Members are expected to:

  • Maintain cancer-relevant peer reviewed grant funding;
  • Publish high-quality, cancer-focused papers in peer-reviewed professional journals;
  • Participate regularly in the interactive and collaborative programmatic activities, meetings, and retreats of the Cancer Center;
  • Use Cancer Center shared resources and cite their use in all publications as individual research dictates;
  • Submit all UNMCCC requested materials in a timely manner/by due date;
  • Participate in Cancer Center training and education programs;
  • Design and/or accrue patients on clinical trials (applies to faculty with clinical responsibilities).

New faculty recruits are also expected to:

  • Actively participate in organized mentorship with senior mentor(s) to support establishment of research independence and guide career development.

Full Members are reviewed annually and appointed for a one-year period. If a member no longer meets the criteria for Full Membership, they will be given a 2-year provisional period in order meet one or more of the criteria requirements. Newly recruited junior faculty have an initial 3-year provisional Full Membership in order to reach one or more of the criteria for full membership.

Faculty, who either make or have the potential to make significant contributions to the Cancer Center but do not meet the criteria for Full Membership, may be eligible for Associate Membership. This is a one-year membership category which will be reviewed annually. (Note that the granting of a renewed membership will be dependent upon demonstration of significant progress towards meeting the full member criteria and/or maintaining eligibility through key expertise helping the Program to achieve its aims and goals.)

Associate Members must meet one of the criteria listed below:

  1. Existing faculty developing cancer-relevant research programs;
  2. Faculty with key expertise that is relevant to the current mission, aims, and goals of the UNMCCC;
  3. Scientist from affiliated organizations that are helping the Program in achieving its aims and goals;
  4. Serve as a leader of a shared resource, who do not meet the criteria for full membership.

There are many benefits available to Members of the UNMCCC. They are outlined below:

  1. Discounts for Use of UNMCCC Shared Resources (via co-pay mechanism): Members receive discounts for use of UNMCCC Shared Resources (via co-pay mechanism, 20% for Full Members ONLY) supported completely or in part by the UNMCCC and the NCI. UNMCCC Shared Resources currently include Analytical & Translational Genomics, Behavioral Measurement and Population Science, Bioinformatics, Biostatistics, Flow Cytometry & High Throughput Screening, Fluorescence Microscopy & Cell Imaging, Human Tissue Repository & Tissue Analysis, and KECK-UNM Small Animal Models & Imaging. For details, please contact Scott Ness (SNess@salud.unm.edu)

  2. Clinical Research Support: Members are eligible for receiving support from the Cancer Center’s Clinical Research Office and the clinical components, which are (1) Clinical Protocol & Data Management and (2) Protocol Review & Monitoring System. For details, please contact Valerie Parks (VParks@salud.unm.edu).

  3. Eligibility to Apply for Pilot Funds via Various Mechanisms through the Developmental Funds Program: Full Members are eligible to apply for funds via the various mechanisms of the UNMCCC’s Developmental Funds Program. These mechanisms, which are reviewed and revised annually, may include, postdoc and/or grad student matching funds, funds to develop large-scale, programmatic and/or Multi-PI grant applications, funds to assist in the utilization of UNMCCC Shared Resources, and other ad hoc mechanisms. Applications are peer-reviewed using internal and external reviewers. For details, please contact Alan Tomkinson (ATomkinson@salud.unm.edu).

  4. Access to Data Bases Maintained by the UNMCCC: Cancer Center Research Administration (CCRA) maintains databases containing details on members, funding support, publications, and NIH style biosketches (updated bi-annually). Such information is not only essential for NCI interactions, but for the development of joint grants and programs. UNMCCC members may request this information/copies of these materials for program planning and grant preparation purposes.

  5. Programmatic Grant Development Support: Cancer Center Research Administration (CCRA) provides planning and grant development support for cancer-focused, large-scale programmatic applications submitted through the UNMCCC (P01s, U01s, T32, SPORE grants, etc.). Individual faculty applications are supported by home Departments.

  6. Laboratory & Office Space: Members of the UNMCCC may request laboratory and office space within the Cancer Research Facility (CRF). All requests are reviewed by the UNMCCC Space Committee and Senior Leadership. Granting of requests is subject to need, availability, and whether or not granting of space in the CRF will further the mission and aims of the UNMCCC.

  7. Research Program Support: The Cancer Center Research Administration Office (CCRA) provides financial and staff support for Research Program meetings, seminars, retreats, workshops, etc.

In addition to the specific expectations outlined above under “Membership Categories & Criteria”, all UNMCCC Members, both Full and Associate, are expected to actively participate in and contribute to the collaborative cancer-focused research environment.

Specific responsibilities include:

  1. In order to assist with the required reporting for the NCI, all UNMCCC Members must be responsive to requests for funding, publication and other information requests from UNMCCC Senior Leadership, Program Leadership, and Administration. Additionally, all Members must annually submit a “Membership Profile” by December 15th, inclusive of:

    Membership Profile Requirements:
    • Updated NIH-style biosketch;
    • Active, pending and planned grants;
    • Summary of major scientific accomplishments;
    • Publications and Patents;
    • Shared Resource Utilization;
    • Collaborations with other UNMCC Members;
    • Collaborations with other NCI Designated Cancer Centers;
    • Training activities.

  2. Members are required to obtain PMCIDs and acknowledge the Cancer Center Support Grant (P30CA118100) for all publications that receive direct cost support from the following CCSG components:
    • UNMCCC Shared Resources;
    • Pilot Projects supported by Developmental Funds;
    • Clinical Research Studies supported by Early Phase Clinical Research Support.

“This research was partially supported by UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center Support Grant NCI P30CA118100”

For use of Shared Resources, go to the Shared Resources page for a list of Shared Resources and language to use for publication acknowledgement.

** All UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center Members are required to submit a publication acknowledgement form to Cancer Center Research Administration (CCRA) prior to publication submission to the journal. This form can be found HERE. **

  1.  
  2.  
  3. Members are required to participate in the following:
    • Attend a minimum of 50% of programmatic meetings, retreats, and other research events on an annual basis for the Research Program in which they are assigned or as requested;
    • Regularly attend the Director’s Lectureship Series seminars held on the 1st Monday of every month from 12:00-1:00pm in the Cancer Center Education Wing Auditorium;
    • Attend all UNMCC Retreats as requested;
    • If assigned to a Clinical Working Group (CWG), attend a minimum of 75% of the meetings if a clinical faculty, or if a basic/population scientist, attend CWG meetings as requested and/or appropriate;
    • Attend all Senior Leader, Program Leader, Working Group Leader and Shared Facility Director meetings as appropriate;
    • Participate in Cancer Center training and education programs;
    • Design and/or accrue patients on clinical trials (applies to faculty with clinical responsibilities);
    • Make independent, unique contributions to the goals of the Program.

Applications for membership must be submitted to the UNMCCC Office of Research Administration.

  • Application may be submitted by completing the online Application Form below, which provides for attaching your most recent NIH Biographical Sketch.

All Application Forms must include:

  1. Completed Application Form
  2. Most Recent NIH Biographical Sketch
  3. List of your Most Recent Funding Support
    A detailed funding support as required by NCI for each grant that includes:
    • Role in Grant: PI, Multi-PI, Co-Investigator, etc.
    • Funding Source: Agency (NIH, ACS, DOD, NIEHS, etc.)
    • Grant Number
    • Dates of Entire Project Period
    • Grant Title (as filed with Agency)
    • Current Year Annual Direct Cost
    • Current Year Total Cost (including Direct & Indirect)
  4. Description of your Cancer-Related Research:
    A brief (250-500 words) description of your cancer-related research (to be used for NCI applications and the UNMCCC website).

Application Form for Formal Appointment to the UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center