بحث عن المشروع

Project SEARCH هو برنامج تدريب مدته عام واحد من المدرسة إلى العمل للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 22 عامًا. يتم تنفيذ البرنامج بأكمله في شركة مضيفة وهو عبارة عن تعاون كامل بين منطقة مدرسية محلية ، وإدارة نيو مكسيكو لإعادة التأهيل المهني (NMDVR) ، وإدارة NM للصحة / قسم دعم الإعاقة التنموية (DDSD) ، وهي وكالة محلية لتقديم الخدمات طويلة الأجل ، شركة محلية مضيفة ، ومركز UNM للتنمية وشركاء الإعاقة للتوظيف (UNM CDD PFE).

من خلال التمويل المضفر والموارد المشتركة ، تعمل هذه الوكالات معًا لتوفير التعليم والدعم للطلاب لثلاث دورات مدتها 10 أسابيع على مدار العام. يتعلم الطلاب مهارات توظيف مختلفة في كل دورة ، بهدف عام هو الحصول على عمل تنافسي بنهاية فترة التدريب. Project SEARCH هو نموذج وطني قائم على الأدلة لاقى نجاحًا مذهلاً وتم تنفيذه في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وحول العالم.

اتصل بنا

هل أنت مهتم بالانضمام إلى Project SEARCH؟ تواصل معنا.

تاريخنا

تم تقديم Project SEARCH إلى نيو مكسيكو في عام 2013 عن طريق ريجنت جيمي كوخ UNM السابق ، والذي تخرجت ابنته من برنامج بحث مشروع مركز سيتون الطبي في أوستن ، تكساس. بعد أن اكتسب خبرة مباشرة في نجاحات البرنامج ، اقترح جيمي كوتش Project SEARCH إلى مجلس حكام UNM ، طالبًا التمويل لبرنامج تجريبي في منطقة مترو Albuquerque.

أشرفت لجنة مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDD) التابعة لبعثة الأمم المتحدة على تنسيق وتيسير سنة التخطيط الأولية. تم تعيين NMDVR و Department of Health / DDSD و Best Buddies New Mexico و UNM لتشكيل الشراكة التعاونية. منذ البداية في عام 2013 ، استمر Project SEARCH في نيو مكسيكو في النمو.

إقرأ المزيد

فيما يلي روابط لمزيد من المعلومات حول نموذج Project SEARCH ونجاحه في جميع أنحاء البلاد وفي نيو مكسيكو:

Project SEARCH

Project SEARCH is a one-year school-to-work internship program for 18-22 year olds with disabilities. The entire program takes place at a host business and is a full collaboration between a local school district, New Mexico Department of Vocational Rehabilitation (NMDVR), NM Department of Health/Developmental Disabilities Supports Division (DDSD), a local long term provider agency, a local host business, and UNM Center for Development and Disability Partners for Employment (UNM CDD PFE).

Through braided funding and combined resources, these agencies work together to provide education and support to students for three 10-week rotations over the course of the year. Students learn different employability skills in each rotation, with the overall goal of obtaining competitive employment by the end of the internship. Project SEARCH is an evidence-based national model that has met with incredible success and has been implemented throughout the US and around the world.

Contact Us

Interested in joining Project SEARCH? Reach out to us.

Our History

Project SEARCH was introduced to New Mexico in 2013 by way of former UNM Regent Jamie Koch, whose daughter graduated from the Seton Medical Center Project SEARCH program in Austin, Texas. Having firsthand experience with the successes of the program, Jamie Koch proposed Project SEARCH to the UNM Board of Regents, requesting funding for a pilot program in the Albuquerque metro area.

UNM CDD oversaw coordination and facilitation of the initial planning year. NMDVR, Department of Health/DDSD, Best Buddies New Mexico and UNM Hospitals were recruited to form the collaborating partnership. From that begining in 2013, Project SEARCH New Mexico has continued to grow.

Learn More

Below are links to more information about the Project SEARCH model and its success throughout the country and in New Mexico: