عيادات الصحة السلوكية

لا يوجد مقاس واحد يناسب جميع العلاجات عندما يتعلق الأمر باضطرابات الصحة السلوكية. لتلبية الاحتياجات الفريدة لكل مريض ، تقدم UNM Health أحدث علاجات وتقنيات الصحة السلوكية من خلال عياداتنا المتخصصة.

يتم تقديم جميع العيادات في العيادات الخارجية في مركز الطب النفسي UNM- يمكنك الحصول على الرعاية التي تحتاجها والعودة إلى المنزل في نفس اليوم. نحن نشجع جميع المرضى على مقابلة مقدم الرعاية الصحية في UNM أولاً للحصول على إحالة. من هناك ، سيناقش طبيبك خيارات العلاج الخاصة بك ويساعدك في العثور على العيادة المناسبة لاحتياجاتك.

عيادات الطب النفسي العامة

نقدم العديد من العيادات للدعم والتوجيه والعناية بالأمراض السلوكية.

تقييم قصير الأمد للتعافي والعلاج (عيادة ستارت)

تقدم عيادة ستارت تقييمات نفسية للمرضى الجدد في مركز الطب النفسي الجامعي ، والعلاج النفسي ، وإدارة الأدوية ، وتثقيف المرضى والرعاية الداعمة.

عيادة الحوادث المزمنة للنوبات الذهانية (COPE)

عيادة COPE متاحة للمرضى الذين يعانون من مرض عقلي مزمن والذين يحتاجون إلى علاج مستمر ومتابعة متكررة. يقدم فريق الأطباء النفسيين والممرضات ومديري الحالات لدينا العلاج الداعم وإدارة الأدوية.

عيادة العلاج النفسي

توفر عيادة العلاج النفسي للمرضى الخارجيين علاجات نفسية محدودة المدة للمرضى الذين يرغبون في التركيز على التعافي من أعراض اضطراب الصحة العقلية المشخص.

تتناول بعض مسارات العلاج المستنيرة بالأدلة لدينا حالات مثل:

  • الاكتئاب والقلق
  • الصدمة واضطراب ما بعد الصدمة
  • صعوبات في التنظيم العاطفي والمساءلة في العلاقات
  • الحالات الذهانية وغيرها من الأمراض العقلية الخطيرة

من أجل تقليل وقت الانتظار للتواصل مع عيادتنا ، لا نقوم بجدولة المواعيد الأولية. بدلاً من ذلك ، نقدم خدمات الحضور / الاتصال من الإثنين إلى الجمعة. يمكنك التحدث إلى أحد أعضاء الفريق السريري والبدء في الحصول على المساعدة ومزيد من المعلومات حول نموذج مرحلة التعافي الذي يوفره فريقنا. يرجى الاتصال 505-272-2800 لساعات.

عيادة كبار السن

تقدم عيادة كبار السن رعاية صحية سلوكية متخصصة وعلاجًا نفسيًا للمرضى الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 65 عامًا وأكثر. تشمل الخدمات العلاج الأسري والفردى ، وتشخيص وعلاج مشكلات الصحة العقلية الجديدة ، والعلاج المستمر وإدارة مشكلات الصحة العقلية المزمنة ، وإدارة الأدوية.

عيادة الحوادث المزمنة المتكاملة للنوبات الذهانية (ICOPE)

تسمح عيادة ICOPE ، وهي أحدث عيادة للصحة العقلية في UNM ، للمرضى بالحصول على رعاية مستمرة للمشاكل الطبية المزمنة من طاقم طبي متمرس في خدمة المرضى الذين يعانون من تشخيصات نفسية. يقع ICOPE داخل مركز الطب النفسي UNM ويقبل جميع المرضى الموجودين حاليًا في مركز الطب النفسي الجامعي.

عيادات لعلاج الاكتئاب المقاوم

في بعض الأحيان ، لا تعمل مضادات الاكتئاب والعلاج النفسي بالشكل المتوقع. تقدم UNM Health أحدث العلاجات للأشخاص المصابين بالاكتئاب الشديد أو الاضطراب ثنائي القطب أو الفصام.

  • إسكيتامين: Esketamine ، المعروف أيضًا باسم علامته التجارية Spravato ، هو دواء موصوف يستخدم لعلاج الاكتئاب المقاوم للعلاج لدى البالغين. يتم إعطاء Esketamine كرذاذ أنف في العيادة ويتطلب مراقبة من قبل طاقم طبي مدرب بعد تناوله. أظهرت الدراسات السريرية أن Esketamine فعال في تحسين أعراض الاكتئاب عند استخدامه مع مضادات الاكتئاب عن طريق الفم.
  • التحفيز المغناطيسي عبر الجمجمة (TMS): يعتبر TMS خيارًا فعالًا للاكتئاب المقاوم للعلاج ، وهو إجراء جيد التحمل وغير باضع. يتم وضع ملف كهرومغناطيسي على رأس المريض أثناء جلوسه على كرسي مريح. ثم يتم إعطاء نبضات مغناطيسية متكررة لتحفيز الخلايا العصبية في الدماغ. يتم إجراء هذا العلاج في عيادتنا ولا يتطلب تخديرًا. يتلقى المرضى عادةً خمسة علاجات أسبوعيًا (10 إلى 30 دقيقة لكل منها) لمدة ستة إلى ثمانية أسابيع.
  • العلاج بالصدمات الكهربائية (ECT): قد يكون هذا العلاج الفعال خيارًا للمرضى الذين يعانون من الاكتئاب الشديد الشديد أو الاضطراب ثنائي القطب أو الفصام. يتم إجراء العلاج بالصدمات الكهربائية تحت تأثير التخدير العام في بيئة خاضعة للمراقبة بعد الجراحة ، ويتضمن تمرير تيارات كهربائية صغيرة عبر الدماغ. يمكن أن تؤدي هذه التيارات إلى حدوث تغيرات كيميائية في الدماغ لعكس أعراض حالات الصحة العقلية. عادةً ما يتضمن العلاج بالصدمات الكهربائية سلسلة من الجلسات. ستناقش أنت وطبيبك عدد الجلسات التي قد تحتاجها.

إحجز موعد

حدد موعدًا في مركز UNM للطب النفسي. يمكننا مساعدتك في الحصول على إحالة للرعاية التي تحتاجها.

Behavioral Health Clinics

There is no one size fits all treatment when it comes to behavioral health disorders. To address every patient’s unique needs, UNM Health offers the latest behavioral health therapies and technology through our specialty clinics.

All clinics are offered on an outpatient basis at the UNM Psychiatric Center—you can get the care you need and go home the same day. We encourage all patients to meet with a UNM Health provider first to get a referral. From there, your doctor will discuss your treatment options and help you find the clinic right for your needs.

General Psychiatric Clinics

We offer several clinics for support, guidance and care of behavioral illnesses.

Short-Term Assessment for Recovery and Treatment (START Clinic)

The START Clinic provides psychiatric evaluations for patients new to University Psychiatric Center, psychotherapy, medication management, patient education and supportive care.

Chronic Occurrences of Psychotic Episodes Clinic (COPE)

COPE Clinic is available for patients with chronic mental illness who require ongoing treatment and frequent follow-up. Our team of psychiatrists, nurses and case managers provide supportive therapy and medication management.

Psychotherapy Clinic

The Outpatient Psychotherapy Clinic provides time-limited psychotherapies for patients who want to focus on recovering from the symptoms of a diagnosed mental health disorder.

Some of our evidence- informed treatment tracks address conditions such as:

  • Depression and anxiety
  • Trauma & PTSD
  • Difficulties with emotional regulation and accountability in relationships
  • Psychotic conditions and other serious mental illness

In order to reduce wait time to connect with our clinic, we do not schedule initial appointments. Instead, we offer walk-in/call-in services Mon-Fri. You can talk to a clinical team member and begin to get help and more information about the Recovery Stage Model our team provides. Please call 505-272-2800 for hours.

Seniors Clinic

The Seniors Clinic offers specialized behavioral health care and psychotherapy to patients ages 65 and over. Services include family and individual therapy, diagnosis and treatment of new mental health issues, ongoing treatment and management of long-standing mental health issues, and medication management.

Integrated Chronic Occurrences of Psychotic Episodes Clinic (ICOPE)

The newest UNM Mental Health clinic, the ICOPE Clinic allows patients to receive ongoing care for chronic medical issues from clinical staff who are experienced in serving patients with psychiatric diagnoses. ICOPE is located within the UNM Psychiatric Center and accepts all patients currently established at University Psychiatric Center.

Clinics for Treatment-Resistant Depression

Sometimes, antidepressants and psychotherapy do not work as well as expected. UNM Health offers the latest therapies for people with severe depression, bipolar disorder or schizophrenia.

  • Esketamine: Esketamine, also known by its brand name of Spravato, is a prescription medication used for treatment-resistant depression in adults. Esketamine is administered as a nasal spray in the clinic and requires monitoring by trained medical staff following administration. In clinical studies, Esketamine has been shown to be effective in improving symptoms of depression when used in conjunction with an oral antidepressant.
  • Transcranial magnetic stimulation (TMS): An effective option for treatment-resistant depression, TMS is a well-tolerated, noninvasive procedure. An electromagnetic coil is placed against the patient’s head while they are seated in a comfortable chair. Then, repetitive magnetic pulses are administered to stimulate nerve cells in the brain. This treatment is performed in our office and does not require anesthesia. Patients typically receive five treatments per week (10 to 30 minutes each) for six to eight weeks.
  • Electroconvulsive therapy (ECT): This effective therapy may be an option for patients with severe major depression, bipolar disorder or schizophrenia. Done under general anesthesia in a monitored post-surgical setting, ECT involves passing small electric currents through the brain. These currents can trigger chemical changes in the brain to reverse symptoms of mental health conditions. ECT treatment typically involves a series of sessions. You and your doctor will discuss how many sessions you may need.

Make an Appointment

Schedule an appointment at the UNM Psychiatric Center. We can help you get a referral for the care you need.