خيارات العلاج | مركز UNM الشامل للسرطان

العلاج الكيميائي

العلاج الكيميائي استخدام الأدوية لعلاج السرطان وإبطاء نموه ومنع انتشاره أو تخفيف بعض الأعراض التي يسببها. ستعتمد الأدوية التي يصفها فريقك على السرطان وخطة الرعاية الخاصة بك.

العلاج الإشعاعي

يستخدم العلاج الإشعاعي حزمًا من الإشعاع عالي الطاقة لقتل الخلايا السرطانية. تنتقل الحزم الإشعاعية عبر الجسم على طول مسارات مختلفة ، لكن جميع المسارات تمر عبر الورم ، مما يعطي خلايا الورم جرعة إشعاعية أعلى. فريقنا يستخدم العديد من الطرق المختلفة للحصول على أكبر قدر من الإشعاع على الورم ، مع الحصول على أقل قدر ممكن من الإشعاع للأنسجة الطبيعية.

ممرضة تأخذ صورة درجة الحرارة

جراحة السرطان

قد يقترح فريق الرعاية الخاص بك جراحة السرطان لإزالة جزء من الورم لفحصه. قد يقترحون عملية جراحية لإزالة الورم تمامًا. قد تختار إجراء الجراحة الترميمية بعد جراحة السرطان.

زرع نخاع العظم

يقدم برنامج زرع نخاع العظام والخلايا الجذعية عمليات زرع الخلايا الجذعية الذاتية ، في أغلب الأحيان للأشخاص المصابين بالورم الليمفاوي والورم النخاعي. تسمح لك عمليات الزرع هذه بالحصول على العلاج الكيميائي الذي قد يكون ضارًا لنخاع العظام.

العلاج الحراري

العلاج بالنويدات المشعة بمستقبلات الببتيد (PRRT) هو أداة جديدة في ترسانة مكافحة السرطان الخاصة بنا والتي يمكنها تقديم علاج فعال للسرطانات التي يصعب تشخيصها أو علاجها بسرعة.

رسم سماعة الطبيبفريق المرضى

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى رعاية في المستشفى أثناء العلاج ، فسيقوم طبيبك بإدخالك إلى مستشفى UNM ، حيث سيشرف على رعايتك طبيب مختص بأمراض الدم أو طب الأورام في مركز UNM للسرطان. يعمل فريق المرضى الداخليين لدينا عن كثب مع طبيبك في العيادة الخارجية لمركز UNM للسرطان لتوفير رعاية سلسة.

التقييم الجيني للسرطان

تسري بعض أنواع السرطان في العائلات. لمعرفة ما إذا كان السرطان ينتشر في عائلتك ، قد يقترح فريق رعايتك تقييم وراثي للسرطان. إذا كان السرطان ينتشر في عائلتك ، فقد يقوم فريقك بتعديل علاجك للتعامل مع السرطان.

برنامج النجاة من مرض السرطان

للسرطان آثار جسدية وعقلية وعاطفية واجتماعية ومالية لا تزول بمجرد انتهاء العلاج. في مركز UNM للسرطان ، قمنا بتطوير برنامج النجاة الخاص بنا لإعادتك إلى الأشياء التي تحبها. 

التجارب السريريّة

قد تكون قادرًا على تجربة بعض أحدث علاجات السرطان بأكبر قدر من الأمل. ترعى NCI ومؤسسات أبحاث السرطان الرائدة الأخرى هذه العلاجات من خلال التجارب السريرية. يقدم مركز UNM الشامل للسرطان أكثر من 175 تجربة إكلينيكية.

حول التجارب السريرية

مساعدة أثناء العلاج

أثناء رعاية مرضى السرطان ، قد تحتاج إلى المساعدة والدعم. سواء كان الأمر يتعلق بجدولة المواعيد ، أو حضور مجموعة دعم ، أو التجول في المبنى ، أو طرح أسئلة حول الفواتير - فقد قام فريقنا بتغطيتك.
 

اعرف المزيد

Treatment Options | UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center

Chemotherapy

Chemotherapy uses drugs to cure cancer, slow its growth, keep it from spreading or relieve some of the symptoms it causes. The drugs your team prescribes will depend on your cancer and your care plan.

Radiation Therapy

Radiation therapy uses beams of high energy radiation to kill cancer cells. The radiation beams travel through the body along different paths, but all the paths go through the tumor, giving the tumor cells a higher radiation dose. Our team uses many different methods to get the most radiation to the tumor, while getting the least radiation that they can to normal tissues.

Nurse taking temperature Image

Cancer Surgery

Your care team may suggest cancer surgery to remove part of the tumor to test it. They may suggest surgery to remove the tumor completely. You may choose to have reconstructive surgery after your cancer surgery.

Bone Marrow Transplant

The Bone Marrow and Stem Cell Transplant program offers autologous stem cell transplants, most often for people with lymphoma and myeloma. These transplants allow you to get chemotherapy treatment that would otherwise be harmful to your bone marrow.

Theranostics

Peptide Receptor Radionuclide Therapy (PRRT) is a new tool in our cancer-fighting arsenal that can quickly deliver effective treatment for cancers that can be difficult to diagnose or treat.

Stethoscope GraphicInPatient Team

If you need hospital care during your treatment, your doctor will admit you to the UNM Hospital, where a UNM Cancer Center Hematology or Medical Oncology attending physician will supervise your care. Our in-patient team works closely with your doctor at the UNM Cancer Center outpatient clinic to provide seamless care.

Cancer Genetic Assessment

Some cancers run in families. To learn if your cancer runs in your family, your care team may suggest a cancer genetic assessment. If cancer runs in your family, your team may adjust your treatment to deal with your cancer.

Cancer Survivorship Program

Cancer has physical, mental, emotional, social and financial effects that don't go away once your treatment has ended. At the UNM Cancer Center, we developed our Survivorship program to get you back to the things you love. 

Clinical Trials

You may be able to try some of the newest cancer treatments with the greatest promise. The NCI and other leading cancer research institutions sponsor these treatments through clinical trials. The UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center offers more than 175 clinical trials.

About Clinical Trials

Help During Treatment

During your cancer care, you may need assistance and support. Whether it's scheduling appointments, attending a support group, getting around in the building, or asking billing questions — our team has you covered.
 

Learn More