UNM Medical Group Board of Directors

UNM Medical Group's Board of Directors support the work of the UNM Medical Group and provide misson-based leadership and strategic governance.

Voting Members

  • Patricia Finn, MD (Chair)
  • Christopher Arndt, MD
  • James Chodosh, MD, MPH
  • Chandra Cullen, MD (PAG Chair-Elect)
  • Dale Dekker, AIA
  • Nancy Joste, MD
  • Elizabeth C. Lawrence, MD (PAG Chair)
  • Michael Richards, MD
  • Aimee Smidt, MD
  • Mark Unruh, MD

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting) 

  • Gary Mlady, MD, Interim President & CEO
  • Jill Klar, COO
  • Jared Udall, CFO
  • Jennifer Phillips, MD, CMO
  • Cory McDowell, Secretary

Meeting Notices, Agendas & Minutes

Board meetings take place from 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. at a location to be determined.

Watch the Events Calendar for upcoming Board Meetings and the latest agendas and announcements.

NOTE: Meeting dates are subject to change; all meeting dates and agendas will be publicized prior to meetings as stipulated by the Open Meetings Act.

Month Notice Agenda Minutes
February 14 Notice [PDF] Agenda [PDF] Minutes [PDF]
April 10 Notice [PDF] Agenda [PDF] Minutes [PDF]
June 12 Notice [PDF] Agenda [PDF] Minutes [PDF]
August 14 Notice [PDF] Agenda [PDF] Minutes [PDF]
October 9 Notice [PDF] Agenda [PDF] Minutes [PDF]
December 11 Notice [PDF] Agenda [PDF] Minutes [PDF]

For other documents relating to the UNM Medical Group Leadership Board, please visit the UNM Digital Repository.