التدريب البحثي والتعليم

يقدم مركز UNM الشامل للسرطان عددًا من فرص التعليم والتدريب لعلمائنا وعلمائنا المستقبليين.

هناك العديد من التفاوتات الصحية المتعلقة بالسرطان في جميع أنحاء نيو مكسيكو. يعد توفير التعليم والتدريب لتحقيق التغلب على هذه التفاوتات مهمة أساسية لمركز UNM للسرطان.

المرحلة الجامعية أو الثانوية

شبكة خطوط الأنابيب الجامعية

صقل اهتماماتك البحثية واكتسب المهارات اللازمة للنجاح في تعليم ما بعد البكالوريا.

تنطبق على UPN

برنامج كيور

CURE هو برنامج تدريبي بحثي مدفوع الأجر في الصيف لطلاب المدارس الثانوية والجامعية من الأمريكيين الأصليين والطلاب من أصل إسباني. شارك في أبحاث السرطان الجارية في مركز UNM الشامل للسرطان. تعلم مهارات مهمة ستساعدك في الكلية وما بعدها!

تعرف على معلومات حول CURE

برنامج التنوع في أبحاث السرطان (DICR)

DICR هو برنامج تدريب بحثي صيفي مدفوع الأجر للطلاب الجامعيين المهتمين بأبحاث السرطان. 

تنطبق على DICR

برامج الدراسات العليا

GMaP

برنامج الإدارة الجغرافية للتفاوتات الصحية للسرطان يوفر فرصًا في المنطقة ، بما في ذلك: الندوات عبر الإنترنت والمؤتمرات وفرص التعاون البحثي وفرص التدريب والمزيد.

عضوية GMaP 

برنامج الدراسات العليا في العلوم الطبية الحيوية

استكشف هذه الفرصة المثيرة لاكتساب فهم واسع لعلوم الطب الحيوي في بيئة جنوبية غربية مذهلة من جمال غير مسبوق وتراث ثقافي غني وتنوع جغرافي. لدرجة الماجستير والدكتوراه.

تعرف على المزيد حول BSGP

برنامج الأمراض المعدية والالتهابات (IDIP)

يركز IDIP على بناء أبحاث طبية حيوية أساسية وسريرية ومتعددة. يجمع IDIP بين المتدربين والموجهين. 

برنامج IDIP

باحثو ما بعد الدكتوراة

برنامج ASERT

يوفر برنامج IRACDA / ASERT لزملاء ما بعد الدكتوراه ثلاث سنوات من الدعم للزملاء الذين يرغبون في تحقيق التميز كمعلمين وعلماء أبحاث في علم الأحياء والهندسة الحيوية والعلوم الطبية الحيوية.

تنطبق على ASERT

كلية جونيور

منحة البحث المؤسسي

منحة البحث المؤسسي لجمعية السرطان الأمريكية (ACS IRG) هي منحة بحثية مؤسسية تمنحها جمعية السرطان الأمريكية لزيادة قاعدة الأبحاث المتعلقة بالسرطان في جامعة نيو مكسيكو. 

تنطبق على ACS IRG

التدريب على أبحاث السرطان وتنسيق التعليم الأساسي

يتمثل الهدف الشامل للمركز الشامل للسرطان التابع لجامعة نيو مكسيكو (UNMCCC) في التدريب على أبحاث السرطان وتنسيق التعليم الأساسي (CRTECC) في إعداد مجموعة متنوعة من المتدربين لإجراء أبحاث السرطان في سياق المختبرات والسريرية والأوضاع المجتمعية التي تؤثر على ويتوافق مع احتياجات منطقة تجمعنا.

أهداف

لتحقيق هذه الأهداف ، تتمثل أهداف المركز في:

  1. تعزيز التعليم والتدريب في مجال أبحاث السرطان من خلال البرامج التي تبني الكفاءة العلمية بين الأفراد غير الممثلين تمثيلاً ناقصًا في أبحاث السرطان والرعاية السريرية ؛
  2. تشجيع متابعة السكان في وظائف أبحاث السرطان السريرية من خلال برامج الخريجين التي تركز على السرطان وبرامج الزمالة الأساسية والسريرية والسكان ؛ و
  3. تعزيز أبحاث السرطان المترجمة من خلال الإرشاد المستهدف ، وتنمية المهارات ، وبناء فريق متعدد التخصصات من المتدربين إلى أعضاء هيئة التدريس المبتدئين.

تنسق CRTECC أنشطة التعليم على مستوى UNMCCC والوصول إلى الموارد المؤسسية. تشمل الفعاليات الممولة يومًا بحثيًا سنويًا واجتماعات HUB على غرار Hackathon و Research SLAMs ومراجعات المنح. تقدم سلسلة محاضرات مدير مركز الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة تغير المناخ (UNMCCC) الشهرية متحدثين معترف بهم على المستوى الوطني كنماذج ملهمة يلتقون بالعلماء والمتدربين لتقديم التوجيه وخلق فرص للتعاون بين المؤسسات.

تعزز فعاليات وأنشطة مركز أبحاث السرطان والأمراض المعدية التدريب متعدد التخصصات والتواصل وبناء الفريق لدعم أبحاث السرطان والتطوير الوظيفي للرعاية السريرية. تضمن خطط التطوير الوظيفي المنظمة ، وتحديد أهداف SMART السنوي ، والمراجعات من قبل فرق التوجيه أن المتدربين لا يزالون على المسار الصحيح.

تتيح صناديق السفر والمنح حضورًا احترافيًا للاجتماعات. توفر موارد UNMCCC المشتركة ، بما في ذلك مورد العلوم التحويلي للدراسات العلمية التداخلية والمترابطة ، تعليمات إرشادية عملية في تطبيق التكنولوجيا ، مما يزيد من بناء مهارات الباحث. يتم قياس نتائج CRTECC من خلال استبيانات أصحاب المصلحة ، والمقاييس المتعقبة (الدرجات المكتسبة ، والترقيات وشهادات التقدير ، وجوائز الزمالة والتطوير الوظيفي ، والعروض التقديمية والمنشورات) وتسترشد بنموذج منطقي للتحسين المستمر للجودة.

تدعم الموارد المؤسسية درجات الماجستير في العلوم السريرية / التحويلية والصحة العامة ، ودرجات الدكتوراه في بيولوجيا السرطان أو في علوم المساواة الصحية. المنح التدريبية المتنوعة الممولة من الخارج والمراكز التي تركز على موضوعات معينة مع مكونات تدريب كبيرة تبني مجتمعات بحثية تعاونية متعددة التخصصات ، وتعزز بيئات تدريبية غنية لطلاب المدارس الثانوية من خلال أعضاء هيئة التدريس المبتدئين.

يسترشد التخطيط الاستراتيجي لـ CRTECC بقيادة UNMCCC ، واللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم (ACE) ، واللجنة الاستشارية الخارجية UNMCCC. في الفترة من 2015-2020 ، دعم مركز التدريب والتعليم والتدريب المهني تدريب 530 طالبًا وزميلًا مع تنوع جنساني وعرقي وعرقي بنسبة 72٪ وعزز وظائف 68 كلية مبتدئة (62٪ نساء / أقلية). في فترة الخمس سنوات الماضية ، بلغ إجمالي دعم المتدربين 5 مليون دولار مع 11.47 مليون دولار متاحة حاليًا.

Research Training and Education

The UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center offers a number of education and training opportunities for our scientists and future scientists.

There are many cancer health disparities across New Mexico. Providing education and training to achieve overcoming these disparities is a primary mission of the UNM Cancer Center.

Undergraduate or High School

Undergraduate Pipeline Network

Cultivate your research interests and attain the skills need to succeed in post-baccalaureate education.

Apply to UPN

CURE Program

CURE is a paid research training program in the summer for high school and college undergraduate Native American and Hispanic students. Take part in ongoing cancer research at the UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center. Learn important skills that will help you in college and beyond!

Learn About CURE

Graduate Programs

GMaP

The Geographical Management of Cancer Health Disparities Program offers opportunities in the region, including: webinars, conferences, research collaboration opportunities, training opportunities and more.

GMaP Membership 

Biomedical Sciences Graduate Program

Explore this exciting opportunity to gain a broad understanding of the biomedical sciences in a spectacular southwestern setting of unsurpassed beauty, rich cultural heritage and geographic diversity. For MS and PhD degrees.

Learn about BSGP

Infectious Disease and Inflammation Program (IDIP)

IDIP focuses on building strong basic, clinical, and translational biomedical research. IDIP pairs trainees with mentors. 

IDIP Program

Postdocs

ASERT Program

The IRACDA/ASERT program for postdoctoral fellows provides three years of support to fellows wishing to achieve excellence as both educators and research scientists in biology, bioengineering, and biomedical sciences.

Apply to ASERT

Junior Faculty

Institutional Research Grant

The American Cancer Society Institutional Research (ACS IRG) Grant is an Institutional research grant awarded by the American Cancer Society to increase the base of cancer-relevant research at The University of New Mexico. 

Apply to ACS IRG

Cancer Research Training and Education Coordination Core

The overarching goal of the University of New Mexico Comprehensive Cancer Center (UNMCCC) Cancer Research Training and Education Coordination Core (CRTECC) is to prepare a diverse group of trainees to conduct cancer research in the context of laboratory, clinical, and community settings that impacts and aligns with the needs of our catchment area.

Aims

To accomplish these goals, the aims of CRTECC are to:

  1. enhance cancer research education and training through programs that build scientific proficiency among individuals underrepresented in cancer research and clinical care;
  2. encourage pursuit of population to clinical cancer research careers through cancer-focused graduate and basic, clinical and population-based fellowship programs; and
  3. promote translational cancer research through targeted mentorship, skill development, and interdisciplinary team building of trainees to junior faculty.

The CRTECC coordinates UNMCCC-wide education activities and access to institutional resources. Sponsored events include an annual Research Day, ‘Hackathon-style’ HUB meetings, Research SLAMs and grant reviews. The monthly UNMCCC Director’s Lecture Series features nationally-recognized speakers as inspirational role models who meet with scientists and trainees to provide guidance and create opportunities for inter-institutional collaboration.

CRTECC events and activities promote interdisciplinary training, networking and team-building in support of cancer research and clinical care career development. Structured career development plans, annual SMART goal setting, and reviews by mentoring teams assure that trainees remain on track.

Travel and fellowship funds enable professional meeting attendance. The UNMCCC Shared Resources, including a Translational Science Resource for interventional and correlative science studies, provide hands-on guided instruction in technology application, further building scholar skills. CRTECC outcomes are measured via stakeholder surveys, tracked metrics (degrees earned, promotions and recognitions, fellowship and career development awards, presentations and publications) and guided by a logic model for continuous quality improvement.

Institutional resources support MS degrees in Clinical/Translational Science and Public Health, and PhD degrees in Cancer Biology or in Health Equity Sciences. Extramurally-funded diversity training grants and thematically-focused Centers with large training components build collaborative interdisciplinary research communities, fostering rich training environments for high school students through junior faculty.

Strategic planning for the CRTECC is guided by UNMCCC Leadership, an Advisory Committee for Education (ACE), and the UNMCCC External Advisory Committee. From 2015-2020, CRTECC supported the training of 530 students and fellows with a gender, racial and ethnic diversity of 72% and promoted the careers of 68 junior faculty (62% women/minority). In the past 5 year period, support for trainees has totaled $11.47 million with $2.7 million currently available.