UNM Hospital Board of Trustees

University of New Mexico Hospital's Board of Trustees oversees the hospital's clinical operations to ensure it can keep providing high-quality care and supporting education and research at the university's Health Sciences Center. The board's members must represent the diverse community the hospital serves.

Board Members

  • Terry Horn, Chair
  • Del Archuleta, Vice-Chair
  • Kurt Riley, Secretary 
  • Jennifer K. Phillips, MD
  • A. Joseph Alarid
  • Erik Lujan
  • Trey Hammond
  • Michael Brasher
  • Tamra Mason

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)

Garnett Stokes
UNM President
University of New Mexico

Kate Becker, MPH, JD, FACHE
Chief Executive Officer, UNM Hospitals
(Office) 505-272-2121

Douglas Ziedonis, MD, MPH
Executive Vice President for Health Sciences and
CEO of UNM Health System
(Office) 505-272-2398

Nathan Boyd, MD
Chief of Staff
UNM Hospitals
(Office) 505-272-2223

Julie Morgas Baca (or designee)
Bernalillo County Manager
(Office) 505-468-7000

Ava Lovell
Senior Executive Officer for Finance & Administration HSC
UNM Health Sciences Center
(Office) 505-277-5111

Robert L. “Rob” Schwartz
Board of Regents
University of New Mexico

Michael Richards, MD
Executive Physician-in-Chief
UNM Health Sciences Center
(Office) 505-272-1175


Meeting Notices, Agendas & Minutes

Board Meetings will be held, unless otherwise noted, on the last Friday in January, February, April, June or July, September and November of each year at:

Barbara & Bill Richardson Pavilion
Conference Room 1500
2211 Lomas Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106

All documents are in PDF format.