Leitung des Regionalen Medizinischen Zentrums der UNM Sandoval

SRMC wurde 2012 gegründet und bedient jedes Jahr Zehntausende von Neumexikaner. Das Zentrum wird von Präsident und CEO Jamie Silva-Steele, RN, BSN, MBA, FACHE geleitet.

Treffen Sie das Führungsteam

Jamie Silve-Steele

Jamie Silva-Steele, RN, BSN, MBA, FACHE
President und Chief Executive Officer

Jamie Silva-Steele verfügt über mehr als 35 Jahre progressive Erfahrung in einem akademischen Gesundheitsumfeld. Nach ihrem Bachelor of Science in Krankenpflege an der University of New Mexico begann sie ihre Karriere als Kinderkrankenschwester und arbeitete in der allgemeinen und subakuten Krankenpflege am University of New Mexico Hospital (UNMH).

Im weiteren Verlauf ihrer Karriere erwarb sie ihren Master in Business an der University of Phoenix und wechselte in Führungspositionen innerhalb der Organisation, übernahm Direktorenpositionen und diente als Administrator für ambulante Dienste bei UNMH.

Im Jahr 2013 trat Frau Silva-Steele als Interims-Chief Operating Officer des UNM Sandoval Regional Medical Center (SRMC) ein und ist seit 2014 deren Präsidentin und CEO.

Von 2011 bis 2012 war sie Stipendiatin der National Association of Public Hospitals (NAPH) (jetzt bekannt als America's Essential Hospitals). Sie nahm von 2009 bis 2010 am Disparities Leadership Program des Disparities Solution Center des Massachusetts General Hospital teil und erhielt den Disparities Leadership Program Award für „Recognition of Excellence in Addressing Racial and Ethnic Disparities in Health Care“. Darüber hinaus erhielt sie 2014 den New Mexico Distinguished Public Service Award des Gouverneurs für ihre Arbeit im Umgang mit Ungleichheiten in der Gesundheitsversorgung während ihrer Tätigkeit im UNM-Krankenhaus. Frau Silva-Steele ist als Fellow des American College of Health Executives (FACHE) zertifiziert.

Frau Silva-Steele ist seit 2014 im Board of Directors der Hospital Services Corporation (HSC), seit 2015 im Board of Directors der New Mexico Hospital Association (NMHA) und seit 2016 im Board of Directors der New Mexico Healthcare Executives (NMHE) tätig.


Pam Demarest

Pam Demarest
Chief Nursing Officer & Chief Operating Officer

Pam Demarest trat im März 2014 als Chief Nursing Officer dem Executive Leadership Team des UNM Sandoval Regional Medical (SRMC) Center bei. Sie wurde im Dezember 2018 zusätzlich zu ihrer CNO-Rolle zum Chief Operating Officer ernannt. Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei UNM SRMC hatte Pam seit 1974 progressive Erfahrung in kommunalen und akademischen Krankenhäusern.

Pam hat den Großteil ihrer Karriere für UNM-Krankenhäuser gearbeitet, begann in den 1980er Jahren als Krankenschwester für Verbrennungen und Traumata und wechselte in den 1990er und 2000er Jahren zu einer Vielzahl von Führungspositionen innerhalb der Organisation.

Zu ihren Positionen gehörten Transplant Services Director, Value Analysis Program Director, Interim Executive Director of Emergency Services, Executive Director of Adult Medical Surgical Services, Interim Executive Director Medical Surgical Services und ihre letzte Funktion als Executive Director of Critical Care and Progressive Care Services. Im Jahr 2000 erhielt sie ihren Master in Business/Healthcare Administration und 2007 ihren Master in Krankenpflege.

Pam ist Mitglied der New Mexico Organization of Nurse Leaders und der American Organization for Nursing Leadership. Sie war im Vorstand der New Mexico Hospital Association, der Handelskammer des Landkreises Sandoval tätig und ist Mitglied des Gesundheitsrates des Landkreises Sandoval.

Außerhalb der Arbeit besucht Pam gerne ihre Familie außerhalb des Bundesstaates, reist gerne an neue Orte und schätzt es, Zeit mit ihren Freunden zu verbringen. Sie ist auch für ihre kreative Seite bekannt, mit Hobbys wie Scrapbooking und selbstgemachten Grußkarten.


Dr. Matthew Wilks

Matthew Wilks, MD
Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Matthew Wilks erwarb seinen BA-Abschluss mit Auszeichnung in Biologie vom Oberlin College. Er zog nach Nordkalifornien, um an der Stanford University ein Aufbaustudium in theoretischer und Feld-Meeresbiologie zu absolvieren. Er entschied sich dann für ein Medizinstudium an der University of Arizona, wo er seinen Doktortitel vom College of Medicine erhielt. Er absolvierte seine Facharztausbildung in Notfallmedizin am MetroHealth Medical Center in Cleveland, Ohio.

Dr. Wilks kehrte nach Arizona zurück und arbeitete im Chandler Regional Hospital in der Nähe von Phoenix als behandelnder Arzt, Direktor der Notaufnahme und medizinischer Direktor für das SWAT-Team der Southwest Ambulance und des Chandler Police Department. Er arbeitete auch im Mayo Clinic Hospital in Phoenix und im Banner Thunderbird Medical Center in Glendale, Arizona.

Bevor Wilks in Vollzeit zu SRMC kam, arbeitete er im Arnot Ogden Medical Center in Elmira, NY, wo er als behandelnder Arzt und stellvertretender Vorsitzender der Notaufnahme tätig war. 2012 kam er als Teilzeitversorger in der Notaufnahme zu SRMC und wurde ein Jahr später deren ärztlicher Direktor. Er war stellvertretender Stabschef, Stabschef und ehemaliger Stabschef. Er war auch als medizinischer Direktor der Abteilung für Qualität und Patientensicherheit und mehrerer anderer Krankenhaus- und medizinischer Personalausschüsse tätig.


Candra Phillips

Candra Phillips
Administrator für ambulante und ergänzende Dienste

Candra Phillips ist die Administratorin für ambulante und ergänzende Dienste des UNM Sandoval Regional Medical Center (SRMC). Sie hat 24 Jahre Erfahrung im Gesundheitswesen und in der Buchhaltung und lebt seit 2005 in New Mexico.

Candra stammt ursprünglich aus Tulsa, Oklahoma und hat einen Bachelor of Business Administration von der Northeastern State University. Anschließend erwarb sie einen Master of Accounting von der University of New Mexico.

Candra begann ihre Karriere in ambulanten Kliniken mit mehreren Spezialgebieten und arbeitete später für das St. Francis Healthcare System und das Plumas County Hospital in Quincy, Kalifornien.

Nachdem Candra im Jahr 2012 zu UNM SRMC gekommen war, um die Ambulanzen aufzubauen, hat Candra weiterhin mehrere zusätzliche Abteilungen geleitet, darunter Radiologie, Labordienste, IT und Freiwilligen- / Gästedienste. In ihrer Freizeit schreibt Candra gerne, arbeitet im Garten und verbringt Zeit mit ihren Kindern Ariana und Dominic.


Darlene Fernandez

Darlene Fernandez, CPA
Chief Financial Officer

Darlene Fernandez ist zertifizierte Wirtschaftsprüferin mit über 25 Jahren Finanzerfahrung. Darlene ist CFO des UNM Sandoval Regional Medical Center (SRMC), eines gemeinnützigen medizinischen Zentrums im Gesundheitswesen in Sandoval County. Sie begann ihre Karriere 2003 beim UNM Health System.

Mit einem Abschluss in Rechnungswesen der University of New Mexico hat sie verschiedene Teams geleitet, die von Buchhaltung, Budget, Patientenfinanzdienstleistungen, Einnahmenzyklus, Patientenzugang, Fallmanagement und Materialwirtschaft bis hin zu Lebensmittel- und Ernährungsdienstleistungen reichen.

In ihrer aktuellen Funktion als Chief Financial Officer ist sie Beraterin des CEO von UNM SRMC.

Vor ihrem Eintritt bei der UNM war Darlene als Assistant Controller für Presbyterian Healthcare Services tätig. Sie begann ihre Karriere bei Sun Healthcare und arbeitete für United Healthcare. Darlene verfügt über ein breites Erfahrungsspektrum im Gesundheitswesen.

Laden Sie das Organigramm herunter

Sehen Sie sich die Führer hinter SRMC an. Sehen Sie sich das vollständige Organigramm an.

UNM Sandoval Regional Medical Center Leadership

Established in 2012, SRMC serves tens of thousands of New Mexicans each year. The center is led by President and CEO Jamie Silva-Steele, RN, BSN, MBA, FACHE.

Meet the Leadership Team

Jamie Silve-Steele

Jamie Silva-Steele, RN, BSN, MBA, FACHE
President and Chief Executive Officer

Jamie Silva-Steele has over 35 years of progressive experience in an academic healthcare environment. After earning a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from the University of New Mexico, she began her career as a pediatric nurse and worked in the general and sub-acute nursing units at the University of New Mexico Hospital (UNMH).

As her career progressed, she obtained her Master’s in Business from the University of Phoenix, and moved into leadership roles within the organization, taking on director positions and serving as an Administrator for Ambulatory Services at UNMH.

In 2013, Ms. Silva-Steele joined UNM Sandoval Regional Medical Center (SRMC) as its interim Chief Operating Officer and has been serving as its President and CEO since 2014.

She was a National Association of Public Hospitals (NAPH) fellow from 2011-2012 (now known as America’s Essential Hospitals). She participated in the Disparities Leadership Program through the Disparities Solution Center of Massachusetts General Hospital from 2009-2010 and was a recipient of The Disparities Leadership Program Award for “Recognition of Excellence in Addressing Racial and Ethnic Disparities in Health Care.” In addition, in 2014 she received the Governor’s New Mexico Distinguished Public Service Award for her work in addressing disparities in health care while serving at UNM Hospital. Ms. Silva-Steele is board certified as a Fellow of the American College of Health Executives (FACHE).

Ms. Silva-Steele has served on the Hospital Services Corporation (HSC) Board of Directors since 2014, the New Mexico Hospital Association (NMHA) Board of Directors since 2015 and the New Mexico Healthcare Executives (NMHE) Board of Directors since 2016.


Pam Demarest

Pam Demarest
Chief Nursing Officer

Pam Demarest joined the Executive Leadership Team at UNM Sandoval Regional Medical (SRMC) Center in March of 2014 as the Chief Nursing Officer. She was named the Chief Operating Officer in addition to her CNO role in December of 2018. Prior to working at UNM SRMC, Pam had progressive experience in community and academic hospitals since 1974.

Pam has worked for UNM Hospitals for the majority of her career, starting out as a burn and trauma nurse in the 1980s, and moving on to a variety of leadership roles within the organization throughout the 1990s and 2000s.

Positions included Transplant Services Director, Value Analysis Program Director, Interim Executive Director of Emergency Services, Executive Director of Adult Medical Surgical Services, Interim Executive Director Medical Surgical Services and her most recent role as the Executive Director of Critical Care and Progressive Care Services. She received her Master’s in Business/ Healthcare Administration in 2000 and her Master’s in Nursing in 2007.

Pam is a member of the New Mexico Organization of Nurse Leaders and the American Organization for Nursing Leadership. She has served on the boards for the New Mexico Hospital Association, Sandoval County Chamber of Commerce and is a member of the Sandoval County Health Council.

Outside of work, Pam loves to visit her out-of-state family, enjoys traveling to new places and appreciates spending time with her friends. She is also known for her creative side, with hobbies that include scrapbooking and making home-made greeting cards.


Gurdeep Singh

Gurdeep Singh
Interim Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Gurdeep Singh is a New Mexico native and completed his undergraduate studies at the University of New Mexico. He received his Doctorate of Osteopathy from Andrew Taylor Still University in Arizona and completed his Internal Medicine residency at Good Samaritan Regional Center in Oregon. Dr. Singh returned to New Mexico in 2016 and has since been working at UNM Sandoval Regional Medical Center. He has served in several key leadership positions and has been the Clinical Services Chair of Medicine since 2017.

Dr. Singh participates in Big Brother and Big Sisters of Central New Mexico and is President-Elect for the Society of Hospital Medicine New Mexico state chapter among other community and professional organizations.


Candra Phillips

Candra Phillips
Administrator of Ambulatory & Ancillary Services

Candra Phillips is the Administrator of Ambulatory and Ancillary Services for UNM Sandoval Regional Medical Center (SRMC). She has 24 years of experience in healthcare operations and accounting, and she has lived in New Mexico since 2005.

Originally from Tulsa, Oklahoma, Candra earned a Bachelor of Business Administration from Northeastern State University. Subsequently, she received a Master of Accounting from the University of New Mexico.

Candra began her career in multi-specialty outpatient clinics and later worked for St. Francis Healthcare System and the Plumas County Hospital in Quincy, California.

After joining UNM SRMC in 2012 to establish the Outpatient Clinics, Candra has continued to provide leadership for several additional departments including Radiology, Laboratory Services, IT and Volunteer/Guest Services. In her downtime, Candra enjoys writing, gardening and spending time with her children Ariana and Dominic.


Darlene Fernandez

Darlene Fernandez, CPA
Chief Financial Officer

Darlene Fernandez is a Certified Public Accountant with over 25 years of financial experience. Darlene serves as the CFO of UNM Sandoval Regional Medical Center (SRMC), a not-for-profit healthcare Medical Center in Sandoval County. She began her career with UNM Health System in 2003.

With an accounting degree from the University of New Mexico, she has led various teams ranging from accounting, budget, patient financial services, revenue cycle, patient access, case management and materials management to food and nutrition services.

In her current role as a Chief Financial Officer, she serves as an advisor to the CEO of UNM SRMC.

Prior to joining UNM, Darlene served as an Assistant Controller for Presbyterian Healthcare Services. She started her career at Sun Healthcare and has worked for United Healthcare. Darlene has a wide range of healthcare finance experience.

Download the Organizational Chart

See the leaders behind SRMC. View the complete organizational chart.