الطب التكاملي | خدمات العناية | نظام الصحة UNM | البوكيرك ، نيو مكسيكو اللغة

مركز الحياة

الخدمات

الطب التكاملي

يعمل الطب التكاملي مع الأساليب التقليدية لتحسين الشفاء. تركز هذه الممارسة الموجهة نحو الشفاء على الشخص بأكمله - من العوامل التي تؤثر على العافية إلى عادات نمط الحياة. يعدل الطب التكاملي الأساليب التقليدية للشفاء الأمثل.

الوخز بالإبر الصينية

ينظر الطب الصيني التقليدي إلى المرض على أنه نتيجة لخلل أو انسداد في تدفق تشي. الوخز بالإبر هو طريقة لموازنة وبناء قوى حياة الجسم التي تتدفق عبر مسارات في الجسم تسمى خطوط الطول. يتم إدخال إبر رفيعة ومعقمة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ في نقاط محددة على طول خطوط الطول لتفريق الانسداد و / أو تعبئة الاستجابة المناعية الطبيعية للجسم.

الطب بتقويم العمود الفقري

تشخيص وعلاج والوقاية من الاضطرابات الميكانيكية للجهاز الحركي وخاصة العمود الفقري والمفاصل والأنسجة الرخوة.

العلاج بالتدليك

العلاج بالتدليك مفيد للعديد من الحالات المزمنة. يمكن أن يؤدي تدليك الأنسجة الرخوة إلى زيادة تدفق الدم والأكسجين إلى مناطق التدليك لتدفئتها وتقليل الألم. غالبًا ما يكون جزءًا من العلاج الطبيعي الموصوف وإعادة التأهيل البدني من أجل:

  • تعزيز العافية العامة
  • تخفيف التوتر
  • عالج الحالات الطبية

الأسئلة المتكررة

ماذا يحدث خلال استشارة الطب التكاملي؟

الاستشارة الصحية المتكاملة هي الزيارة الأولى لمريض جديد. إنها زيارة ممتدة للتحدث مع طبيب حول مخاوفك الصحية والرفاهية. ال تعيينات شاملة وتتضمن تاريخًا طبيًا شخصيًا مفصلاً بما في ذلك النظام الغذائي ، والضغوطات ، والعواطف ، والتمارين الرياضية ، والنوم والمزيد.

ماذا يفعل الطبيب خلال الاستشارة؟

سيناقش طبيبك أهدافك الصحية معك من خلال تقييم مخاوفك الصحية وحياتك بشكل عام عندما يكون ذلك مناسبًا وسيعمل مع مقدم الخدمة المعتاد الخاص بك لتعديل الأدوية وطلب الاختبارات التشخيصية والدراسات المعملية حسب ما يشعرون أنه ضروري. سيقدم هو أو هي توصيات تركز على عادات نمط الحياة الصحية. الهدف هو دمج العلاجات التكميلية والتقليدية بطرق آمنة وفعالة.

كما نقدم المشورة بشأن التغذية والنشاط البدني. سيوصي طبيبك بالمكملات والعلاجات الأخرى عند الاقتضاء.

هل يحيلني الطبيب إلى خدمات أخرى في مركز الحياة؟

نعم ، غالبًا ما تتم إحالة المرضى إلى خدمات أخرى داخل وخارج CFL مثل الوخز بالإبر ، وتقويم العمود الفقري ، والعلاج بالتدليك ، وعلاج اللفافة العضلية ، والاستشارة و فصول تعليمية.

Healing the Whole Person Integrating Care, Education & Services

Center for Life

Services

Integrative Medicine

This healing-oriented practice focuses on the whole person—from factors that influence wellness to lifestyle habits. Integrative medicine modifies conventional approaches for optimal healing.

Acupuncture

Traditional Chinese medicine views disease as a result of an imbalance or blockage of Qi flow. Acupuncture is a method of balancing and building the body's life forces which flow through pathways in the body called meridians. Thin, sterile, stainless steel needles are inserted into specific points along meridians to disperse the blockage and/or mobilize the body's natural immune response.

Chiropractic Medicine

The diagnosis, treatment and prevention of mechanical disorders of the musculoskeletal system, especially the spine, joints and soft tissue.

Massage Therapy

Massage therapy is beneficial for many chronic conditions. Massaging the soft tissues can increase blood and oxygen flow to the massaged areas to warm them and decrease pain. It is often part of prescribed physical therapy and physical rehabilitation to:

  • Promote general wellness
  • Relieve stress
  • Treat medical conditions

Frequently Asked Questions

What happens during an integrative medicine consultation?

A consultation is the first visit for a new patient. It is an hour-long meeting with a doctor to talk about a health problem. The appointments are holistic and include a detailed personal medical history including diet, stressors, emotions, exercise, sleep and more.

What does the doctor do during the consultation?

The doctor will start with by assessing your health problem and your overall life. He or she will make recommendations that focus on healthy lifestyle habits. The goal is to integrate complementary and conventional therapies in ways that are both safe and effective.

We also provide counseling on nutrition and physical activity. Your doctor will recommend supplements and other therapies when appropriate but will generally not prescribe medication or order diagnostic tests.

Will the doctor refer me to other services at the Center for Life?

Yes, patients are often referred to other services such as acupuncture, chiropractic, massage therapy, myofascial therapy, counseling and educational classes.